Author Topic: Switch control center toggles on WD7?  (Read 890 times)

Offline skzskz

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: 00
  • Whited00r iPhone 3G User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Mac
Switch control center toggles on WD7?
« on: January 26, 2015, 11:52:04 AM »
It is possible to switch the bluetooth toggle with a different one?

i.e. I don't use it at all but I switch often 3G on and off.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2015, 05:01:23 AM by Bruan »

Offline MarioKartEpicness

  • IPA God
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 516
  • Country: us
  • MKE and Dog, reporting for duty!
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Switch control center toggles
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2015, 07:27:22 PM »
I think it's possible to install activator and assign a specific button press to that.  ;)
You see this dog? Yeah, she's my cute dog. (☞゚∀゚)☞

Offline skzskz

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: 00
  • Whited00r iPhone 3G User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: Switch control center toggles
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2015, 08:08:08 AM »
So that's the only way? I'd prefer to avoid activator since it's a battery and memory hog  :-\

Offline iTechy21

  • Bashing the shell
  • Global Moderator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
  • Country: gb
  • Well errr... Stuff :3
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Switch control center toggles
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2015, 11:28:31 AM »
So that's the only way? I'd prefer to avoid activator since it's a battery and memory hog  :-\
It may be possible to set this up. It would be a nice feature and its the sort of thing whited00r would do.
But I'm not saying that its certain...
Follow me on twitter! | Subscribe to my YouTube Channel! | Follow my blog!
Please Read all the stickies if you're new. And follow the rules, please :)

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Switch control center toggles
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2015, 05:03:02 AM »
It may be possible to set this up. It would be a nice feature and its the sort of thing whited00r would do.
But I'm not saying that its certain...

Because of how control center is currently built, it isn't possible to replace toggles with other ones at the moment. (we don't even have one for 3G anyway).

I may redo the tweak at some point to allow for custom toggles to be made (by developers), loaded and organized however the user likes. However, this is far down the road sadly.

Offline MarioKartEpicness

  • IPA God
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 516
  • Country: us
  • MKE and Dog, reporting for duty!
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Switch control center toggles
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2015, 03:45:11 PM »
So that's the only way? I'd prefer to avoid activator since it's a battery and memory hog  :-\
i actually didnt know it was a memory hog... any alternatives?
You see this dog? Yeah, she's my cute dog. (☞゚∀゚)☞