Author Topic: Passcode lock bug  (Read 298 times)

Offline Chris M.

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 223
  • Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Passcode lock bug
« on: July 31, 2016, 07:01:04 PM »
Hello :) I know most of whited00r users have been noticed this bug, but i saw something very odd. The bug itself is when the "upper bar" where the dots are placed is not fully extended and there is a blank place. After that i thinked about disabling the substrate(when booting the device you need to hold down the volume+ button until it's done) and i noticed that the "upper bar" is fully extended now! But the dots aren't in their normal place. Hope this bug will be fixed :D
P.S. Some images below :) (First is with the substrate enabled and the next two are with substrate disabled).

Offline RyanRyan

  • Developer
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 25
  • Country: hk
  • meh :/
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: Passcode lock bug
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2016, 03:14:37 PM »
oh this also happens in safe mode... sorry i don't know how to fix... :(
never thought ios 3.1.3 would be so interesting :)

Offline Chris M.

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 223
  • Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Passcode lock bug
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2016, 03:44:40 PM »
oh this also happens in safe mode... sorry i don't know how to fix... :(
This is a whited00r bug and this is going to be fixed in the next version of Whited00r(i think...) i just shared what i noticed, and yes in safemode too :D