Author Topic: help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(  (Read 5132 times)

Offline robaldo

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(
« on: April 11, 2011, 02:19:43 AM »
Hello I have just downgraded my iphone 3g to 3.1.3 then i found out about whitedoor so i tried installing whitedoor 4.3.1 full. i have a normal iphone thats not unlocked. I get an error msg error 1604 i tried installing ireb but that didnt work please help me I am a noob :(
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline JustinCase

  • An Agent of the System...
  • Global Moderator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3136
  • Country: kp
  • Here since WD 3.x
    • View Profile
    • Whited00rDev
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2011, 02:55:56 AM »
Install from 3.1.2 and JB using blackra1n

<Sun Apr 10, 2011 8:56 pm> [hr:q3ervbbn][/hr:q3ervbbn]

Then install WD
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
I get on every now and then to check up
Go ahead and download Whited00r 8 BETA if you haven't yet: http://goo.gl/AFZIUT <------

Offline robaldo

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2011, 03:40:51 AM »
okies so do i need to rtestore my ios to 2.1.2 ? and is there any site for dummys to install blackrain ? and then which whited00r do i download ?

<Mon Apr 11, 2011 7:12 pm> [hr:1zyiah7a][/hr:1zyiah7a]

i did it with purple rain still got the same error msg :(
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline RagingNinja

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Country: us
  • Ninja
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2011, 07:09:04 PM »
Try restoring to Apple iOS 3.1.3, then jail-break with redsn0w 0.9.4 and download Apple 3.1.2. (You have to have 3.1.2 to jail-break 3.1.3).

HERE is a link to a .zip file I uploaded with redsn0w 0.9.4 and the boot loaders you will need. (Download the Apple iOS 3.1.2 by yourself, its easy to find) AFTER you restore to Apple 3.1.3 and Jail-Break with redsn0w THEN try installing latest version of WD v4.3.1

LINK:http://http://www.mediafire.com/?k475l76ud6w94nu
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G, 8GB - iPhone 4S, 16GB, iOS v6.1
Multi-Tasking v1.0.3 - Folders v1.2.1 - iOS 3 Wallpaper 1.0.2(1)
WD Recommended/Compatible Tweaks, Themes, etc. | My Repo: cydia.ragingninja.bplaced.net

Offline JustinCase

  • An Agent of the System...
  • Global Moderator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3136
  • Country: kp
  • Here since WD 3.x
    • View Profile
    • Whited00rDev
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2011, 08:20:10 PM »
Quote from: "RagingNinja"
Try restoring to Apple iOS 3.1.3, then jail-break with redsn0w 0.9.4 and download Apple 3.1.2. (You have to have 3.1.2 to jail-break 3.1.3).

HERE is a link to a .zip file I uploaded with redsn0w 0.9.4 and the boot loaders you will need. (Download the Apple iOS 3.1.2 by yourself, its easy to find) AFTER you restore to Apple 3.1.3 and Jail-Break with redsn0w THEN try installing latest version of WD v4.3.1

LINK:http://http://www.mediafire.com/?k475l76ud6w94nu
:roll: Complicated troubleshooting
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
I get on every now and then to check up
Go ahead and download Whited00r 8 BETA if you haven't yet: http://goo.gl/AFZIUT <------

Offline RagingNinja

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Country: us
  • Ninja
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2011, 08:47:51 PM »
Well if it ends up working.  :?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G, 8GB - iPhone 4S, 16GB, iOS v6.1
Multi-Tasking v1.0.3 - Folders v1.2.1 - iOS 3 Wallpaper 1.0.2(1)
WD Recommended/Compatible Tweaks, Themes, etc. | My Repo: cydia.ragingninja.bplaced.net

Offline JustinCase

  • An Agent of the System...
  • Global Moderator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3136
  • Country: kp
  • Here since WD 3.x
    • View Profile
    • Whited00rDev
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2011, 08:51:22 PM »
I whent through alot of that yesterday :roll:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
I get on every now and then to check up
Go ahead and download Whited00r 8 BETA if you haven't yet: http://goo.gl/AFZIUT <------

Offline Gawernator

  • @Whited00r Twitter
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1240
  • Country: us
  • Whited00r God
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(
« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2011, 01:15:31 AM »
iREB rc4 should work great. Otherwise try restarting your pc, a different USB port or cable
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G 16GB + iPhone 4 32 GB White <Gawernator> iPhones are made with maple syrup in the processor <Gawernator> in Canada <Gawernator> it causes slowdowns
@Whited00r on Twitter

Offline kapncanada

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(
« Reply #8 on: April 12, 2011, 01:25:57 AM »
If your on windows 7 put the .ipsw into the following folder:
C:UsersYOUR USER NAME HEREAppDataRoamingApple ComputeriTunesiPhone Software Updates
 im not sure what it is for mac or xp but thats why I did when i got the error.

then when you shit click the restore button while in recovery mode, point it to that folder. Should work fine.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline robaldo

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(
« Reply #9 on: April 12, 2011, 05:44:25 AM »
i tried instaling blackrain it worked then i did something and now i cant get blackrain back ive tried restoring phone a few times to 3.1.2 and when i click on blackrain says it works and i get the picture of the face but no backrain icon >?

<Wed Apr 13, 2011 11:25 am> [hr:22n111tx][/hr:22n111tx]

It's all working :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Gawernator

  • @Whited00r Twitter
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1240
  • Country: us
  • Whited00r God
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(
« Reply #10 on: April 16, 2011, 04:38:56 AM »
Great!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G 16GB + iPhone 4 32 GB White <Gawernator> iPhones are made with maple syrup in the processor <Gawernator> in Canada <Gawernator> it causes slowdowns
@Whited00r on Twitter

Offline lama_matt

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 157
    • View Profile
Re: help 3g cant get whited00r to work :(
« Reply #11 on: April 30, 2011, 04:16:15 PM »
Hey guys,

personally, I prefer the redsn0w way. Always when I want to update my whited00r firmware, I update to 4.2.1 (I've got an iPhone 3G, iPhone 2G users restore to the newest one), I load up redsn0w and check the "reboot in pwned dfu mode". After that, whited00r installs like a dream.