Author Topic: How does one create a repo?  (Read 2513 times)

Offline JustinCase

  • An Agent of the System...
  • Global Moderator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3136
  • Country: kp
  • Here since WD 3.x
    • View Profile
    • Whited00rDev
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
How does one create a repo?
« on: April 27, 2011, 12:20:27 AM »
How is it done?
I get on every now and then to check up
Go ahead and download Whited00r 8 BETA if you haven't yet: http://goo.gl/AFZIUT <------

Offline RagingNinja

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Country: us
  • Ninja
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: How does one create a repo?
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2011, 12:27:17 AM »
How is it done?

Not sure. But try "myrepospace.com"

I can't hardly use it. It always times out for me.
iPhone 2G, 8GB - iPhone 4S, 16GB, iOS v6.1
Multi-Tasking v1.0.3 - Folders v1.2.1 - iOS 3 Wallpaper 1.0.2(1)
WD Recommended/Compatible Tweaks, Themes, etc. | My Repo: cydia.ragingninja.bplaced.net

Offline JustinCase

  • An Agent of the System...
  • Global Moderator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3136
  • Country: kp
  • Here since WD 3.x
    • View Profile
    • Whited00rDev
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: How does one create a repo?
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2011, 12:34:36 AM »
I'll try it
I get on every now and then to check up
Go ahead and download Whited00r 8 BETA if you haven't yet: http://goo.gl/AFZIUT <------

Offline JustinCase

  • An Agent of the System...
  • Global Moderator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3136
  • Country: kp
  • Here since WD 3.x
    • View Profile
    • Whited00rDev
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: How does one create a repo?
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2011, 12:37:23 AM »
It timed out
I get on every now and then to check up
Go ahead and download Whited00r 8 BETA if you haven't yet: http://goo.gl/AFZIUT <------

Offline RagingNinja

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Country: us
  • Ninja
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: How does one create a repo?
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2011, 12:39:15 AM »
It timed out


Yeah it does that to me 98.8% of the time. LOL

iPhone 2G, 8GB - iPhone 4S, 16GB, iOS v6.1
Multi-Tasking v1.0.3 - Folders v1.2.1 - iOS 3 Wallpaper 1.0.2(1)
WD Recommended/Compatible Tweaks, Themes, etc. | My Repo: cydia.ragingninja.bplaced.net

Offline JustinCase

  • An Agent of the System...
  • Global Moderator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3136
  • Country: kp
  • Here since WD 3.x
    • View Profile
    • Whited00rDev
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: How does one create a repo?
« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2011, 12:39:53 AM »
What is that site anyway?
I get on every now and then to check up
Go ahead and download Whited00r 8 BETA if you haven't yet: http://goo.gl/AFZIUT <------

Offline RagingNinja

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Country: us
  • Ninja
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: How does one create a repo?
« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2011, 12:42:57 AM »
What is that site anyway?

Its a place to get a free cydia repo. Have you never added a "myrepospace.com" repo?
iPhone 2G, 8GB - iPhone 4S, 16GB, iOS v6.1
Multi-Tasking v1.0.3 - Folders v1.2.1 - iOS 3 Wallpaper 1.0.2(1)
WD Recommended/Compatible Tweaks, Themes, etc. | My Repo: cydia.ragingninja.bplaced.net

Offline JustinCase

  • An Agent of the System...
  • Global Moderator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3136
  • Country: kp
  • Here since WD 3.x
    • View Profile
    • Whited00rDev
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: How does one create a repo?
« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2011, 12:47:03 AM »
No
I get on every now and then to check up
Go ahead and download Whited00r 8 BETA if you haven't yet: http://goo.gl/AFZIUT <------

Offline RagingNinja

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Country: us
  • Ninja
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: How does one create a repo?
« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2011, 12:49:32 AM »
No

Then that's why. I take it you don't install many "Cracked" apps, etc?
iPhone 2G, 8GB - iPhone 4S, 16GB, iOS v6.1
Multi-Tasking v1.0.3 - Folders v1.2.1 - iOS 3 Wallpaper 1.0.2(1)
WD Recommended/Compatible Tweaks, Themes, etc. | My Repo: cydia.ragingninja.bplaced.net

Offline Gawernator

  • @Whited00r Twitter
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1240
  • Country: us
  • Whited00r God
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: How does one create a repo?
« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2011, 03:30:21 PM »
It's a free repo. To create a repo you need host server and then just format correctly to the APT debian standard
iPhone 2G 16GB + iPhone 4 32 GB White <Gawernator> iPhones are made with maple syrup in the processor <Gawernator> in Canada <Gawernator> it causes slowdowns
@Whited00r on Twitter

Offline blued00r

  • Exile
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 791
    • View Profile
Re: How does one create a repo?
« Reply #10 on: April 28, 2011, 03:10:28 AM »
you have a blog right? Do you have ftp access? If you can find a sever that gives you free ftp access(phil tough me how to make a repo and my repo is doing pretty good :D :D) i use x10 hosting....if you dont have ftp access use that.....when thats over pm for the details ;D i dont want everybody making a repo ;)