Author Topic: Newsstand in Whited00r OS 5?  (Read 2484 times)

Offline Soltmeal

  • Developer
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1053
  • Country: us
  • WDApps
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Newsstand in Whited00r OS 5?
« on: October 06, 2011, 12:06:22 AM »
Ok so here are our Options:

Modded Darlo Folder:

-Looks exactly like Newsstand
-Eats RAM
-Works like any other folder no special functions
-takes up out of your 50 folders

Soltmeal's Newsstand:

-Looks Like Newsstand in App form
-Eats space on iDevice
-Not a Folder

No Newsstand:

-Nothing To worry about
-No iOS 5 Newsstand
« Last Edit: October 06, 2011, 12:12:55 AM by Soltmeal »
Whited00r Super Developer

Offline iShubham

  • Just a Helper :)
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 838
  • Country: in
  • Find me.
    • View Profile
    • iTooleTech
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Newsstand in Whited00r OS 5?
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2011, 05:42:07 AM »
I dont use folders now,so i will like ur app only and not the modded folder..

The Whited00r Team needs to buy iPods 1G/2G & iPhones 2G/3G for testing WD 6.1 Beta, Apps & Features. We need your help to keep WD Free.

Offline CoolBreeze

  • Need GFX? I might be able to help.
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2577
  • Country: 00
  • Here since 2010
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Newsstand in Whited00r OS 5?
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2011, 01:09:53 AM »
Urs still needs quite a bit of work, modded darlo folder? O.o

Offline Balzabalza

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Whited00r!
    • View Profile
Re: Newsstand in Whited00r OS 5?
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2011, 12:10:43 PM »
Surely your fantastic app! Who would ever need a folder with just the look of Newsstand (and RAM hog)?

:D

Offline applepie

  • Redd00r Developer
  • Developer
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1487
  • Country: 00
  • Dormant Beast
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: Newsstand in Whited00r OS 5?
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2011, 01:49:52 PM »
Will newstand take up more ram than if you were using folders normally? Or more ram than if you had folders disabled?

Offline Soltmeal

  • Developer
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1053
  • Country: us
  • WDApps
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: Newsstand in Whited00r OS 5?
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2011, 05:09:09 PM »
Folder Newsstand I more useless and also there is an iOS 5 glitch where it opens as an app images later
Whited00r Super Developer

Offline applepie

  • Redd00r Developer
  • Developer
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1487
  • Country: 00
  • Dormant Beast
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: Newsstand in Whited00r OS 5?
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2011, 05:59:25 PM »
Would a folder + full screen webapps work?

Offline JusTiz

  • Herobrine
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
  • Country: kr
  • Twitter: @JusTiz_WD
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
Re: Newsstand in Whited00r OS 5?
« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2011, 11:41:48 AM »
i want BOTH!


[size=7.5pt]Follow me @ Twitter[/size]

Offline imoe

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 499
  • Country: pk
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Newsstand in Whited00r OS 5?
« Reply #8 on: October 27, 2011, 11:59:08 AM »
dont want newstand doesnt really see a point of it who have time to read newspaper or magazine on iPhone, many of us just wanna show n feel the ios4 feel for newstand,really


PS: will newsstand offer magazine or newspaper?
WP8 Nokia Lumia 620, Whited00r6 iPhone 2G, Windows 7 User, FCBarcelona Fan

Offline JustinCase

  • An Agent of the System...
  • Global Moderator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3136
  • Country: kp
  • Here since WD 3.x
    • View Profile
    • Whited00rDev
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Newsstand in Whited00r OS 5?
« Reply #9 on: October 28, 2011, 02:23:12 AM »
Soltmeals news stand
we can actually use that
I get on every now and then to check up
Go ahead and download Whited00r 8 BETA if you haven't yet: http://goo.gl/AFZIUT <------

Offline applepie

  • Redd00r Developer
  • Developer
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1487
  • Country: 00
  • Dormant Beast
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: Newsstand in Whited00r OS 5?
« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2011, 02:29:12 AM »
dont want newstand doesnt really see a point of it who have time to read newspaper or magazine on iPhone, many of us just wanna show n feel the ios4 feel for newstand,really


PS: will newsstand offer magazine or newspaper?
You will be able to add rss feeds for news.