Author Topic: [Release] WD v5.0 (Currently for the iPhone 3G ONLY)  (Read 13823 times)

Offline JusTiz

  • Herobrine
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
  • Country: kr
  • Twitter: @JusTiz_WD
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
Re: [Release] WD v5.0 (Currently for the iPhone 3G ONLY)
« Reply #15 on: November 13, 2011, 03:23:00 PM »
matt said iphone 2g ill be the last

Final Last realease, (I hope not) or last of the devices to get this update?
last of the devices (it said that on his Twitter)


[size=7.5pt]Follow me @ Twitter[/size]

Offline a1b2c3d4444

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] WD v5.0 (Currently for the iPhone 3G ONLY)
« Reply #16 on: November 13, 2011, 06:20:59 PM »
I'm not sure if anyone else has this issue, but currently Reminders is not working properly. I type in a reminder, and select the time, and it disappears from the list. The other thing is the battery charging. I plug in my iPhone, and it charges, but the percentage does not increase unless I restart my device. It's not a big problem, but just a little bug that I find kind of irritating. Any help would be nice :)

Offline SpaceMan

  • Who is SpaceMan?
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 233
  • Country: 00
  • Don't go chasing water falls.
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 2G
Re: [Release] WD v5.0 (Currently for the iPhone 3G ONLY)
« Reply #17 on: November 13, 2011, 06:38:32 PM »
How do I hacktivate this firmware
The name is Geek. SpaceManGeek. GOOGLE ME!!!!!!

STOP ACTA!!!!!

Offline mikew

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 47
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
    • whited00r.com
Re: [Release] WD v5.0 (Currently for the iPhone 3G ONLY)
« Reply #18 on: November 13, 2011, 07:09:07 PM »
Quote
How do I hacktivate this firmware

1. redsn0w 0.9.4 or higher
2. browse the 3.1.2 (not 3.1.3)
3. select nothing! (no cydia, nothing!)
4. put in dfu mode.. voilŠ!
5. it will hacktivate your phone

Offline linken

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 61
  • Arsenal Fan
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] WD v5.0 (Currently for the iPhone 3G ONLY)
« Reply #19 on: November 13, 2011, 07:13:48 PM »
@mac_fr3d What Iphone do you have ? 2G or 3G.Currently there is only official WD 5 for 3G and Beta version of 2G.They are here http://www.whited00r.com/forum/index.php?board=55.0


@a1b2c3d4444 I have the same Reminders problem , but I hope it will be fixed when official WD 5 release comes for 2G.The problem with the battery is not from WD I think.Works fine for me.

@SpaceMan Use the search. http://www.whited00r.com/forum/index.php?topic=2034.0 Currently there is only official release of WD 5 for Iphone 3G.

Offline mac_fr3d

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] WD v5.0 (Currently for the iPhone 3G ONLY)
« Reply #20 on: November 13, 2011, 07:33:05 PM »
@linken i have an iphone 3G lock, where i can download WD ios 5 unlock for my iphone ? Thanks

Offline a1b2c3d4444

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] WD v5.0 (Currently for the iPhone 3G ONLY)
« Reply #21 on: November 13, 2011, 07:58:02 PM »
Thanks linken. But are you sure that itís not because of Whited00r that my battery indicator does that, because if I restore to original firmware, or use greenpoison, this doesnít occur. I have the ipad baseband if that matters. Thanks!

Offline SpaceMan

  • Who is SpaceMan?
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 233
  • Country: 00
  • Don't go chasing water falls.
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 2G
Re: [Release] WD v5.0 (Currently for the iPhone 3G ONLY)
« Reply #22 on: November 13, 2011, 08:04:17 PM »
@linken I have done that five times and its still not activated.
The name is Geek. SpaceManGeek. GOOGLE ME!!!!!!

STOP ACTA!!!!!

Offline linken

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 61
  • Arsenal Fan
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] WD v5.0 (Currently for the iPhone 3G ONLY)
« Reply #23 on: November 13, 2011, 08:52:52 PM »
@mac_fr3d http://www.whited00r.com/iphone-3g/ You need this iPhone 3G Unlocker WD5 RC

@a1b2c3d4444 I think that ipad baseband is the problem,but lets wait what others will say.

@SpaceMan You put unlocked version  on your iDevice right ?