Author Topic: Repo Question  (Read 6629 times)

Offline CoolBreeze

  • Need GFX? I might be able to help.
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2577
  • Country: 00
  • Here since 2010
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Repo Question
« on: December 14, 2011, 09:29:15 PM »
I made my own repo (still testing it) and i was wondering if i have to recreate Packages.bz2 every time i add a new deb to EditPackages.cmd.

Offline realblack7

  • Omniscient and stuff...
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
  • Country: de
  • Human Instrumentality
    • View Profile
    • realblack7's Repo
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2011, 09:35:04 PM »
you are doing it on windows??
and yeah... everytime you change a package. thats wgat the packages.bz2 file is for: containg deb infos
Creator of RealBackup: Last Updated Post | Creator of iCloud for WD Info Page | iPhone 3GS
My Repo: cydia.realblack7.bplaced.net

Offline CoolBreeze

  • Need GFX? I might be able to help.
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2577
  • Country: 00
  • Here since 2010
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2011, 09:42:56 PM »
you are doing it on windows??
and yeah... everytime you change a package. thats wgat the packages.bz2 file is for: containg deb infos
yep im on windows.

Offline RagingNinja

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Country: us
  • Ninja
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2011, 10:36:54 PM »
Grr... I need to figure out how to make a deb (Windows) and a repo (Windows) so I can package my iOS5LockInfo.sh script and images. Also to package some other stuff too.
iPhone 2G, 8GB - iPhone 4S, 16GB, iOS v6.1
Multi-Tasking v1.0.3 - Folders v1.2.1 - iOS 3 Wallpaper 1.0.2(1)
WD Recommended/Compatible Tweaks, Themes, etc. | My Repo: cydia.ragingninja.bplaced.net

Offline CoolBreeze

  • Need GFX? I might be able to help.
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2577
  • Country: 00
  • Here since 2010
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2011, 12:02:49 AM »
Now when i add my repo in cydia i get errors:

Code: [Select]
Cydia encountered a section with no package header
Cydia encountered a section with no package header
You may want to try to run apt-get update.

I tried to run apt=get update but still get errors.

Any ideas?


Offline JusTiz

  • Herobrine
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
  • Country: kr
  • Twitter: @JusTiz_WD
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2011, 12:06:48 AM »
Grr... I need to figure out how to make a deb (Windows) and a repo (Windows) so I can package my iOS5LockInfo.sh script and images. Also to package some other stuff too.
try ideb by myrepospace cb told me that


[size=7.5pt]Follow me @ Twitter[/size]

Offline CoolBreeze

  • Need GFX? I might be able to help.
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2577
  • Country: 00
  • Here since 2010
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2011, 12:12:30 AM »
Use ideb to make the control file.

Say i wanted to make a deb that installed an application to /var/stash/Applications/

1. Make a zip file, name it whatever you want.
2. Now make a folder called var
3. Now open the var folder and make a folder inside it called stash
4. Now open the stash folder and make a folder called Applications
5. Open the Applications folder and put your .app file inside
6. Now go to http://myrepospace.com/iDeb
7. Upload the zip and convert it
8. Follow the instructions to make the control file
9. It will give you option to download it, and that's it!!!

Offline CoolBreeze

  • Need GFX? I might be able to help.
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2577
  • Country: 00
  • Here since 2010
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2011, 12:20:12 AM »
Now when i add my repo in cydia i get errors:

Code: [Select]
Cydia encountered a section with no package header
Cydia encountered a section with no package header
You may want to try to run apt-get update.

I tried to run apt=get update but still get errors.

Any ideas?

any ideas about this?

Offline JusTiz

  • Herobrine
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
  • Country: kr
  • Twitter: @JusTiz_WD
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #8 on: December 15, 2011, 12:29:17 AM »
Now when i add my repo in cydia i get errors:

Code: [Select]
Cydia encountered a section with no package header
Cydia encountered a section with no package header
You may want to try to run apt-get update.

I tried to run apt=get update but still get errors.

Any ideas?

any ideas about this?
did you create Packages file in Repo folder?


[size=7.5pt]Follow me @ Twitter[/size]

Offline CoolBreeze

  • Need GFX? I might be able to help.
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2577
  • Country: 00
  • Here since 2010
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #9 on: December 15, 2011, 12:54:43 AM »
Now when i add my repo in cydia i get errors:

Code: [Select]
Cydia encountered a section with no package header
Cydia encountered a section with no package header
You may want to try to run apt-get update.

I tried to run apt=get update but still get errors.

Any ideas?

any ideas about this?
did you create Packages file in Repo folder?
yes, they are inside the debs folder inside the repo folder, and the debs folder is the folder i set for the packages so i think its right

Offline JusTiz

  • Herobrine
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
  • Country: kr
  • Twitter: @JusTiz_WD
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #10 on: December 15, 2011, 12:59:21 AM »
i think you should make it like this
repo>Packages
repo>debs
debs>(debs)


[size=7.5pt]Follow me @ Twitter[/size]

Offline CoolBreeze

  • Need GFX? I might be able to help.
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2577
  • Country: 00
  • Here since 2010
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #11 on: December 15, 2011, 01:08:59 AM »
i think you should make it like this
repo>Packages
repo>debs
debs>(debs)
the layout is supposed to be like this i think

repo:
        Packages.bz2
        Release
        Debs:
                Deb files
« Last Edit: December 15, 2011, 01:14:19 AM by CoolBreeze »

Offline CoolBreeze

  • Need GFX? I might be able to help.
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2577
  • Country: 00
  • Here since 2010
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #12 on: December 15, 2011, 01:15:38 AM »
Here is my repo folder, can someone check and make sure everything's right?

http://www.mediafire.com/?r5q2m2z3hf1llaw

Offline JusTiz

  • Herobrine
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
  • Country: kr
  • Twitter: @JusTiz_WD
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #13 on: December 15, 2011, 01:17:31 AM »
place debs in that folder and then place 3store deb in it


[size=7.5pt]Follow me @ Twitter[/size]

Offline CoolBreeze

  • Need GFX? I might be able to help.
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2577
  • Country: 00
  • Here since 2010
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo Question
« Reply #14 on: December 15, 2011, 01:20:58 AM »
place debs in that folder and then place 3store deb in it
tried that