Author Topic: [Outdated] Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports  (Read 49331 times)

Offline AustinColbert

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Web Designer
    • View Profile
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #15 on: January 10, 2012, 07:14:39 AM »
Bug: Applications not working in background; Configurator
Multitasking is working just for name sake, application except 'Phone' not appearing in Multitasking; Also Configurator is not working at all; {I had to respring iPhone to have some of thing like homescreen background, folders, multitasking, etc to work}
Is it Reproducable? Don't know
What Whited00r Version are you on? WD 5.0.1 B2
What Device are you using? iPhone 2G 16 GB
What OS are you using? 3.1.3
What Tweaks are you using? Don't know what this mean :/
When did you notice the bug? (10/Jan/2012) When I installed WD5 on my device from that very time

Offline RagingNinja

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Country: us
  • Ninja
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #16 on: January 10, 2012, 07:18:08 AM »
Don't know what you mean in regard to your Applications not working in background. If you would have read the changelog, you'd know that Configurator adn Videomover are not functional in this version.
iPhone 2G, 8GB - iPhone 4S, 16GB, iOS v6.1
Multi-Tasking v1.0.3 - Folders v1.2.1 - iOS 3 Wallpaper 1.0.2(1)
WD Recommended/Compatible Tweaks, Themes, etc. | My Repo: cydia.ragingninja.bplaced.net

Offline AustinColbert

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Web Designer
    • View Profile
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #17 on: January 10, 2012, 07:39:21 AM »
By Application not working in background, I meant, that all the application I use and then press home button should keep on work in background and should list in Multitasking but they are not, they are not getting listed in Multitasking bar.. And yes, Sorry I forgot to read Changelog.. But, whatever it is WD 5 is awesome till now :) :D

Offline RagingNinja

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Country: us
  • Ninja
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #18 on: January 10, 2012, 07:45:11 AM »
Are you talking about specific apps? Because whited00r does not use automatic backgrounding. You have to manually background the app by holding down the home button until the words "Backgrounding Enabled" show up.
iPhone 2G, 8GB - iPhone 4S, 16GB, iOS v6.1
Multi-Tasking v1.0.3 - Folders v1.2.1 - iOS 3 Wallpaper 1.0.2(1)
WD Recommended/Compatible Tweaks, Themes, etc. | My Repo: cydia.ragingninja.bplaced.net

Offline AustinColbert

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Web Designer
    • View Profile
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #19 on: January 10, 2012, 07:49:52 AM »
Oh!!!  lol I really forgot that.. hehehe!! now I am feeling ashamed, coz I used WD 4 for a while and I totally forgot this in WD 5 (May due to excitement). Thanks for reminding me!! Sorry for inconvience. :)
« Last Edit: January 10, 2012, 08:42:05 AM by AustinColbert »

Offline AustinColbert

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Web Designer
    • View Profile
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #20 on: January 10, 2012, 07:51:59 AM »
Actually in WD 4 I installed Backgrounder, that's why forgot about this.. :)

Offline JusTiz

  • Herobrine
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
  • Country: kr
  • Twitter: @JusTiz_WD
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #21 on: January 10, 2012, 08:06:19 AM »
Oh shoot!!
Let's try to keep the forums clean
« Last Edit: January 10, 2012, 03:07:26 PM by finkmac »


[size=7.5pt]Follow me @ Twitter[/size]

Offline AustinColbert

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Web Designer
    • View Profile
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #22 on: January 10, 2012, 08:41:33 AM »
Oh!! sorry.. I'll just edit it now (If there is a option for that :/ )

Offline PrisoneR

  • Risk of Hatred
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 999
  • Country: mv
  • ^ thats me -_-
    • View Profile
    • whited00r
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #23 on: January 10, 2012, 11:40:52 AM »
Quote
Whited00r 5.1 Beta 2

The firmware and all features included are stable. Don't worry if it is called "Beta".
Some services (like Newsstand and AppStore) need some modifications but we can do via web.

Note: Configurator and Video Mover menu are not enabled.
other than that everything works :D

Offline feli100

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #24 on: January 10, 2012, 05:42:59 PM »
i really like the beta. but it was really necessary to delete the apple store and replacing it by 3store? i mean 3store page is awsome, but many aps are realeased every day and the apple store is the one that keeps updated all days. why not having both appstore and 3store. im on the 2g b2.maybe thats happening only to me... or is there any way to have both? i mean on /applications i found both appstore.app and 3store.app. any ways to have both editing something? see ya
« Last Edit: January 10, 2012, 05:49:15 PM by feli100 »

Offline applepie

  • Redd00r Developer
  • Developer
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1487
  • Country: 00
  • Dormant Beast
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #25 on: January 10, 2012, 06:34:18 PM »
I agree...some apps still support 3.x in the apple app store..3 store should be seperate...

Offline banana

  • Banana
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2432
  • Country: kp
  • Banana
    • View Profile
    • FinkMac's Blog!
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Mac
Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #26 on: January 10, 2012, 07:29:41 PM »
Honestly, 3Store is in no way better than the App Store…

You should be able to re-enable the app store by modifying some plists…

I'll check it out later…

Oh yeah, and why is 3store even included? Realbackup/realiCloud and Wintersled haven't been included…
« Last Edit: January 10, 2012, 07:31:35 PM by finkmac »
Banana

Offline realblack7

  • Omniscient and stuff...
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
  • Country: de
  • Human Instrumentality
    • View Profile
    • realblack7's Repo
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #27 on: January 10, 2012, 08:20:38 PM »
did mattwre released it? normally i says some things to the newer release by himself?

and this appstore/3store thing? mmmhh.. really weird
Creator of RealBackup: Last Updated Post | Creator of iCloud for WD Info Page | iPhone 3GS
My Repo: cydia.realblack7.bplaced.net

Offline Superglut2

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #28 on: January 10, 2012, 08:58:18 PM »
We rly need separate 3 store and appstore.  Btw why not include wintersled in firmware? Maybe make a extra folder on springboard called : whited00r and throw in all the stuff.

 Or make a whited00r setting app.  u can select features /  apps u want installed like 3store/ @Whited00r.
I remember that on the early beta of IOS5 whited00r that IOS5 app which was bugged. Why not use it to enable all the apps that arent native.

Offline realblack7

  • Omniscient and stuff...
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
  • Country: de
  • Human Instrumentality
    • View Profile
    • realblack7's Repo
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Whited00r v5.1 Bug Reports
« Reply #29 on: January 10, 2012, 09:04:07 PM »
you can do that.
you can make an app where you can select everything you want to be downloaded and then let it be installed with apt-get right from the repo
Creator of RealBackup: Last Updated Post | Creator of iCloud for WD Info Page | iPhone 3GS
My Repo: cydia.realblack7.bplaced.net