Author Topic: App Store  (Read 9118 times)

January 15, 2012, 08:53:49 AM
Read 9118 times

dry

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 3
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Hi, maybe someone can respond, please.

How can i restore the official App Store in Whited00r v5.1 B2?

January 15, 2012, 09:57:21 AM
Reply #1

PrisoneR

  • Risk of Hatred
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • SuperHero Member
  • Posts: 999
  • Country: mv
  • ^ thats me -_-
    • View Profile
    • whited00r
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
well you cant restore what their is already hehe :D its just hidden
this seems to be the only way for now....

How to rename the "App Store" to "3Store" and how to re-enable the missing original "App Store"...

(remember to backup your files before modifying)

How to re-enable the real "AppStore"...

Edit the Info.plist file in the Appstore.app folder (the second one) and remove the "<string>hidden</string>" from the following lines in the file.

<key>SBAppTags</key>
<array>
<string>hidden</string>
<string>AppStore</string>
</array>

How to rename the 3Store "AppStore" icon to "3Store"...

Edit the Info.plist file in the Appstore.app folder (the first one) and change the following lines...

<key>CFBundleDisplayName</key>
<string>App Store</string>

to:

<key>CFBundleDisplayName</key>
<string>3Store</string>

Reboot and you'll have both apps available on your home screen.

Cheers -Moped

January 15, 2012, 11:23:20 AM
Reply #2

crazyjo

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 2
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
how to purchases app from app store can u please help i am clueless

January 15, 2012, 12:02:30 PM
Reply #3

PrisoneR

  • Risk of Hatred
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • SuperHero Member
  • Posts: 999
  • Country: mv
  • ^ thats me -_-
    • View Profile
    • whited00r
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
how to purchases app from app store can u please help i am clueless
download itunes and go to store,
you have to create a account to download content from the appstore
even if it is free or not

January 23, 2012, 06:13:09 AM
Reply #4

Gustavo

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 3
  • www.whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Hi There
I have a !st gen Ipod Touch with Whited00r 5.1 It's working really fine.
I want to restore the Original AppStore. I've succesfully rename the 3Store to 3Store changing the Info.plist file.
But When I want to modify the /Applications/AppStore.app/Info.plist file, it has some strange characters, like it were a binary file. Like this:

"$%&'()_CFBundleIdentifier_CFBundleInfoDictionaryVersion_CFBundleResourceSpecification_CFBundleVersion_CFBundleExecutable]SBUsesNetwork_MinimumOSVersion_CFBundleSupportedPlatforms_CFBundleURLTypesYSBAppTags_CFBundleSi

What I'm doing wrong?
I'm sorry About my English and my lack of experience.

January 23, 2012, 06:16:19 AM
Reply #5

PrisoneR

  • Risk of Hatred
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • SuperHero Member
  • Posts: 999
  • Country: mv
  • ^ thats me -_-
    • View Profile
    • whited00r
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
read the link below my signature, i made a tutorial for that.. Appstore and 3store
plist files can be opened with plisteditor,
else it shows as binary thing as you are saying
« Last Edit: January 23, 2012, 06:18:11 AM by PrisoneR »

January 23, 2012, 06:49:47 AM
Reply #6

Gustavo

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 3
  • www.whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Solved !!! Thank you very Much PrisoneR !!
 ;)

January 23, 2012, 07:06:00 AM
Reply #7

PrisoneR

  • Risk of Hatred
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • SuperHero Member
  • Posts: 999
  • Country: mv
  • ^ thats me -_-
    • View Profile
    • whited00r
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
your welcome, im happy to provide my assistance  ;D