Author Topic: Firmware Faker  (Read 33999 times)

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #30 on: July 29, 2012, 12:06:25 PM »
3.2 is iPad ;)
Depending on the version of ch40s-utilities, onboot would fail. I released a version awhile back that didn't work :/

Offline Kosciak

  • Man with the plan
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: pl
  • Helping 'round here.
    • View Profile
    • My Repo
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #31 on: July 29, 2012, 12:23:14 PM »
I know 3.2 is iPad but Minecrafted required 3.2 and worked on my 3.1.3 ;)

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #32 on: July 29, 2012, 01:46:56 PM »
ohhhh :)

Offline ja3il

  • My Heart's a Stereo
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 122
  • باید تلو تلو بخورین زمونه رو
    • View Profile
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #33 on: July 29, 2012, 03:04:40 PM »
any on can tell me what is ios 5 SystemVersionbundel?
i know its at modmyi forum but i cant find it now
« Last Edit: July 29, 2012, 03:31:39 PM by ja3il »
I'M A BAD BAD BAD MAN

Offline aimout21

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #34 on: August 03, 2012, 11:12:14 PM »
Is this still compatible to run on 3.1.3? I installed ch40's utilities and Firmware Faker, and it just crashes when i try to open it. :(

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #35 on: August 04, 2012, 01:20:32 AM »
it should be compatible with every firmware, but I made it mainly for 3.1.3 and 4.2.1.  Did ch40s-utilities install fine? without errors from my repo?

Offline aimout21

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #36 on: August 04, 2012, 05:39:37 PM »
it should be compatible with every firmware, but I made it mainly for 3.1.3 and 4.2.1.  Did ch40s-utilities install fine? without errors from my repo?

Yes, I'll just try again. :P

Edit: the firmware faker from the repo does work right? I'm downloading sbutils from repod00r also.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2012, 05:50:57 PM by aimout21 »

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #37 on: August 04, 2012, 06:21:12 PM »
yes it should...

Offline aimout21

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #38 on: August 04, 2012, 06:57:50 PM »
yes it should...

still nope :(

I can open and use ch40s utilities fine, but as soon as i open Firnware Faker i can see the text saying Firmware Faker for a few minutes but then it just closes. 

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #39 on: August 04, 2012, 07:30:09 PM »
you see it for a few minutes? :O  well, then it is probably something I messed up on :/ I need to do an update for it anyway. 

Offline aimout21

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #40 on: August 04, 2012, 11:54:38 PM »
Yeah, i'm really wanting this though, :P.


Do you have an older version?

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #41 on: August 05, 2012, 01:21:59 AM »
no, I only ever made one version.  I think....   I think the only changes were spelling.   Anyway, I need to add more to this, to allow for any firmware to use it.

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #42 on: August 05, 2012, 04:26:20 PM »
Updated it, should work better :)

Offline CPVideoMaker

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 445
  • Country: us
  • A lurker on these forums.
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel!
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #43 on: August 05, 2012, 07:33:20 PM »
I know 3.2 is iPad but Minecrafted required 3.2 and worked on my 3.1.3 ;)
how did you get  it, could you help me?
Just here, back after being inactive for about a year... once more.

Offline Kosciak

  • Man with the plan
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: pl
  • Helping 'round here.
    • View Profile
    • My Repo
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Firmware Faker
« Reply #44 on: August 13, 2012, 05:48:31 AM »
Just downloaded from Installous (it was removed from AppStore :( ) and unfortunetly it won't work with servers today ;(