Author Topic: [UPDATE JUNE 20] IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]  (Read 10786 times)

Offline josejuanqm

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Whited00r User
    • View Profile
I believe i found a way to run ios4+ apps on whited00r, i have some experience with mac developing and ios developing has the same basics sooo i believe i found a way to do it, so give me some time And i need people to try it out. Ill keep you up to date about this. (sorry for my english) one last thing! I need a co-developer! Someone who can help me to accomplish this reply this post with your thoughts about this (again sorry for my english)

UPDATE

YEEEES! made it! just need a few more hours to finish figuring out how to put it on an app or something. any volunteers for developing? so we dont have to wait to much
« Last Edit: June 20, 2012, 04:26:23 AM by josejuanqm »

Offline bloomaze

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Country: 00
  • YAY IM BACK:)
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2012, 07:44:05 AM »
iOS 4 and 3 has different ipas

Offline XxBleed2DeathxX

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 234
  • Country: us
  • Welcome to Terminus
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2012, 07:47:02 AM »
Well i too have my own ways of making apps from iOS 4 to iOS 3 device but only do it for my own purpose. Well if you succeed, then share it with everyone. :)
Welcome to Terminus, Those who arrived, survived.

Offline Kosciak

  • Man with the plan
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: pl
  • Helping 'round here.
    • View Profile
    • My Repo
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2012, 09:05:02 AM »
Then… just hurry up! Sounds good ;)

Offline CoolBreeze

  • Need GFX? I might be able to help.
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2577
  • Country: 00
  • Here since 2010
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2012, 01:54:21 PM »
Yes you can but they will crash. Sorry to break it to you but that's impossible...

Offline axl3000

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2012, 02:14:01 PM »
could someone pleaaaasseeeee teach/ show me/us how to run ios4 apps on ios 3 !!!!!!

Offline XxBleed2DeathxX

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 234
  • Country: us
  • Welcome to Terminus
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2012, 02:18:56 PM »
Yes you can but they will crash. Sorry to break it to you but that's impossible...
If you change the info.plist and spoof firmware, it wont work. Theres another thing you need to do.
Welcome to Terminus, Those who arrived, survived.

Offline banana

  • Banana
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2432
  • Country: kp
  • Banana
    • View Profile
    • FinkMac's Blog!
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2012, 02:47:26 PM »
Yes you can but they will crash. Sorry to break it to you but that's impossible...
If you change the info.plist and spoof firmware, it wont work. Theres another thing you need to do.

Wrong. It will. I installed 3 apps for iOS 4.0 onto 3.1.3…
Banana

Offline e1sunz

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 131
  • Country: 00
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Other OS
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2012, 03:19:05 PM »
Theres another thing you need to do.
[/quote]
Then why not share it and say how to do it...

Offline XxBleed2DeathxX

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 234
  • Country: us
  • Welcome to Terminus
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #9 on: June 17, 2012, 05:41:38 PM »
Theres another thing you need to do.
Then why not share it and say how to do it...
[/quote]
Because i'm not a developer or anything. I'm just a user here. If i want to share, i dont know how to explain in text. Just wait for him to do the project.
Welcome to Terminus, Those who arrived, survived.

Offline Kosciak

  • Man with the plan
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: pl
  • Helping 'round here.
    • View Profile
    • My Repo
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #10 on: June 17, 2012, 06:13:01 PM »
Faster faster faster! And spoofing can work for apps iOS 4+…

Offline CPVideoMaker

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 445
  • Country: us
  • A lurker on these forums.
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel!
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #11 on: June 17, 2012, 06:19:19 PM »
YES! I'll finally get Spotify :)
Just here, back after being inactive for about a year... once more.

Offline axl3000

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #12 on: June 17, 2012, 08:20:32 PM »
Could somone tell me how to change those info.plist etc.?thx

Offline josejuanqm

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Whited00r User
    • View Profile
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #13 on: June 18, 2012, 06:01:00 AM »
UPDATE: Failed on first attempt, but with good signals of partially working. Sorry for taking so long, its just me and i dont have 24h free time.

Offline applepie

  • Redd00r Developer
  • Developer
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1487
  • Country: 00
  • Dormant Beast
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: IOS 4 apps on IOS 3 whited00r [it is possible]
« Reply #14 on: June 19, 2012, 06:09:53 PM »
But it only works for some apps..