Author Topic: [Broken] Redd00r FAQ - iOS 4.1 & iOS 4.2.1 Speed Up & Modding  (Read 43512 times)

Offline VictoReX

• Redd00r User
    • View Profile
Re: F.A.Q (Frequently Asked Questions) over Redd00r!
« Reply #15 on: July 01, 2012, 09:26:57 PM »
I always wonder: Why It's called Whited00r and Redd00r?

Offline Tiberius

• Whited00r User
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: July 02, 2012, 03:50:58 PM »
 :o
This is my first time posting to this board; hope I'm putting this in the right place. This is regarding the update badge for Mobil Substrate. I did as you said and removed / re-added applepie repo. That did not work; I kept getting the "Cannot Comply" message in Cydia; reason stated is Required Firmware >= 4.3.2

After trying your instructions, I backed up all my stuff with i-Funbox (love it!) and did a clean restore and rejailbreak with Greenpois0n RC-6.1.   I thought maybe that would clear things up, but then this happened:  After a complete cydia upgrade, I added applepie and could not install red00r due to mobil substrate requiring 4.3.2 so I manually searched for a couple of hours to find Saurik's (or ANY) version of Substrate. I did not know it at the time, but adding applepie repo removes every other available version of Substrate from Cydia. SO I thought maybe the jailbreak went wrong (I had unplugged the USB cable after GPRC6 told me it was done) and went ahead and restored and rejailbroke (again), this time treating it like the King's Men treated Humpty (i.e., with extreme caution/care). After that (and reupgrading Cydia) I searched for Substrate (from Saurik) BEFORE adding applepie. This resulted in me finding it (and telling myself I was a retard for not trying that the first time), so I added applepie, tried your version (still got the error msg in re: 4.3.2) then deleted applepie, installed Substrate from Saurik, readded applepie and then installed Redd00r.