Author Topic: Override  (Read 13132 times)

Offline benben19950723

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 386
  • Country: my
  • Using an Apple iPhone 5
    • View Profile
    • Answers? Here.
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Override
« Reply #30 on: October 17, 2012, 06:43:47 AM »
Yeah, it asked for permission once. There's Default.png, Default2.png, Default4.png, Default5.png, Default_alt.png, icon.png, Preferences, Preferences_Launch, Settings-iPod.plist, Settings-iPhone.plist and Settings.plist in the Override.app.

Whited00r, your iDevice's reason to live.

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #31 on: October 17, 2012, 11:29:06 AM »
Hmmmmm... It has all the files needed... Umm... Can you try opening Settings-iPhone.plist using ifile? And tell me if it comes up with an error? That's the only thing I can think of ;)  if you can tell me the error that would be nice too :)

Offline benben19950723

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 386
  • Country: my
  • Using an Apple iPhone 5
    • View Profile
    • Answers? Here.
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Override
« Reply #32 on: October 17, 2012, 12:42:44 PM »
Unfortunately there's no error with the Settings-iPhone.plist and Settings-iPod.plist too.

Whited00r, your iDevice's reason to live.

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #33 on: October 17, 2012, 02:41:18 PM »
Well now that is really odd...  and you ran it with wifi on?  Did it ever ask you to save or always ask for a password?
Ok, well, good and bad news.  It isn't just you ;) I'm getting that problem too. So it isn't just you, but it does mean I need to fix more stuff :(

Offline ja3il

  • My Heart's a Stereo
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 122
  • باید تلو تلو بخورین زمونه رو
    • View Profile
Re: Override
« Reply #34 on: October 17, 2012, 04:49:04 PM »
i cant install ch40s-utilities on your new repo
i get an error
depend sbutili , i think
yeah, sorry, you can get it from my Ch40s-utilities thread (sbutils)


why you dont put it on your new repo?
i cant install it
I'M A BAD BAD BAD MAN

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #35 on: October 17, 2012, 05:11:18 PM »
I will put it up there the next time I update my repo, if I remember :)

Offline benben19950723

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 386
  • Country: my
  • Using an Apple iPhone 5
    • View Profile
    • Answers? Here.
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Override
« Reply #36 on: October 18, 2012, 05:46:04 AM »
Well now that is really odd...  and you ran it with wifi on?  Did it ever ask you to save or always ask for a password?
Ok, well, good and bad news.  It isn't just you ;) I'm getting that problem too. So it isn't just you, but it does mean I need to fix more stuff :(
Nope, it just asked me for permission to let it run or not only.

Whited00r, your iDevice's reason to live.

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #37 on: October 22, 2012, 01:36:14 AM »
Ok, I finally updated it, and it *should* work better/faster now.  It seems to be working stably, aside from the first time it accepted a valid license.  (no worries to you, as you all have the trial/pirate license :P).

Sorry for the wait, I had to do it on my iPhone 2g, because it was working fine on my iPod touch 4, and my iPhone has issues with wifi... so it was a lot slower for the testing. In the cycles of when it had wifi though, it seemed to be happy :)  Please report any errors ;)  have fun :) 

Also, make sure you update your sources in cydia, otherwise you won't see the update :P  also I put sbutils on there, hope that doesn't cause issues...  ah well :P

Offline Kosciak

  • Man with the plan
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: pl
  • Helping 'round here.
    • View Profile
    • My Repo
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Override
« Reply #38 on: November 15, 2012, 07:13:42 PM »
Installed it with newest Ch40s. Asked for password during Cydia installing. Run it (asked for root), pressed button "check license" (or somthing similar). Few UIAlertView, respring… And now, Override won't work anymore. Crashes soon after opening. (Nice graphic, thought!)

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #39 on: November 15, 2012, 07:17:29 PM »
Did you enter a password? (Doesn't matter what, it just further encrypts the udid). You allowed root right?

What firmware/device?  and how many substrates do you have?

Offline Kosciak

  • Man with the plan
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: pl
  • Helping 'round here.
    • View Profile
    • My Repo
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Override
« Reply #40 on: November 16, 2012, 06:48:17 AM »
iPhone 3G, 4.2.1 with BiteSMS, Springotimze, Activator, Notifed and SAM… well and that's probably everything. ;) It didn't answered. Only during installing. ;)

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #41 on: November 16, 2012, 02:28:22 PM »
Well it's crashing for me too, so it's not just you, and there is a lot of hope for being able to fix it :)

Offline Kosciak

  • Man with the plan
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: pl
  • Helping 'round here.
    • View Profile
    • My Repo
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Override
« Reply #42 on: November 16, 2012, 10:05:19 PM »
I hope it will work, it's one of things that I'm missing :/

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #43 on: November 16, 2012, 10:06:33 PM »
I hope it will work, it's one of things that I'm missing :/
I think I found the bug, but I'm not sure. I will look into it.  Odd that it crashed right away though :/ 

Offline Kosciak

  • Man with the plan
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: pl
  • Helping 'round here.
    • View Profile
    • My Repo
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Override
« Reply #44 on: November 16, 2012, 10:08:29 PM »
Waiting, waitng, waiting! :D Hope that crash is just a mistake at work :D