Author Topic: Override  (Read 13099 times)

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #45 on: November 16, 2012, 10:21:46 PM »
it was, you should be able to get around it by adding in
<key>Valid</key>
<string>CheckLicense</string>
To /var/mobile/Library/Preferences/com.bcooperizcool.override.plist
(underneath a <true/> )

Offline Kosciak

  • Man with the plan
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: pl
  • Helping 'round here.
    • View Profile
    • My Repo
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Override
« Reply #46 on: November 17, 2012, 08:46:54 AM »
Will test it right now! :D

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #47 on: November 18, 2012, 02:17:32 AM »
I need to set up my tablet again :/ bleh. Good news is I got ubuntu on it though :)

Offline Kosciak

  • Man with the plan
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: pl
  • Helping 'round here.
    • View Profile
    • My Repo
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Override
« Reply #48 on: November 19, 2012, 03:55:26 PM »
On Android Tablet? Ubuntu? HOW!?

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #49 on: November 19, 2012, 04:54:35 PM »
The wonders of hacking ;) I had to stray from the guide a bit to get a jelly bean ROM working with it though.
Google tf101 Ubuntu :)

Offline Kosciak

  • Man with the plan
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: pl
  • Helping 'round here.
    • View Profile
    • My Repo
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Override
« Reply #50 on: November 19, 2012, 07:01:58 PM »
Override doesn't work. Proccess repeated. I can check for license, but it doesn't work anymore.

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #51 on: November 19, 2012, 07:07:34 PM »
well I haven't fixed the issue yet or looked into it. I'm just downloading all my source code to my tablet as I am typing this. (got all the editors and stuff installed already).

So you added in the CheckLicense thing?

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #52 on: November 19, 2012, 11:04:49 PM »
Ok, should hopefully be fixed. I would remove it first, and then install it again, rather than upgrading. (due to the way I did it. Otherwise you might get a message about Santa not loving you, and that might upset people)

Offline Kosciak

  • Man with the plan
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: pl
  • Helping 'round here.
    • View Profile
    • My Repo
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Override
« Reply #53 on: November 20, 2012, 09:10:42 PM »
Due to Santa… Okey do it. :D

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Override
« Reply #54 on: November 20, 2012, 09:18:20 PM »
I think I fixed the issue with Santa ;) don't know what was causing it, but it seems to have gone away...  I didn't change the version number, I put it up about an hour ago or so...