Author Topic: WD 5.2.1 probs.  (Read 2642 times)

Offline benben19950723

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 386
  • Country: my
  • Using an Apple iPhone 5
    • View Profile
    • Answers? Here.
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
WD 5.2.1 probs.
« on: September 03, 2012, 10:24:38 AM »
1. The AppStore is annoying. When opening info of an app in the AppStore, the AppStore kinda opens a link in Safari which thens opens the app info again back in the AppStore. Is there anyway to fix this? :(
2. The Backgrounder never functions after sometime of inactive use. The 'Backgrounded' pop-up never displays.
3. Everytime when the wallpaper and multitasking feature is disabled, the ios 4 SBDock gets replaced by the ios3 SBDock. Makes me have to replace it back manually in the Springboard app. :(
I hope the 1st Problem can be solved manually soon. Its very frustrating! :(((

Whited00r, your iDevice's reason to live.

Offline epicosjailbreaker

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
  • iPhone 3G Whited00r 5.2.1 Unlocker
    • View Profile
Re: WD 5.2.1 probs.
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2012, 08:04:27 PM »
1. I know its annoying but there isn't a way around!
2. Backgrounder does work!
3. Don't know why that happens

Offline spfpda

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Whited00r User
    • View Profile
Re: WD 5.2.1 probs.
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2012, 05:10:09 AM »
In my iphone 3G i updated whited00r5 with iTunes but ended up with version 3.1 why...?

Offline benben19950723

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 386
  • Country: my
  • Using an Apple iPhone 5
    • View Profile
    • Answers? Here.
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: WD 5.2.1 probs.
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2012, 05:30:06 AM »
In my iphone 3G i updated whited00r5 with iTunes but ended up with version 3.1 why...?
Thats because WD5 is just a mod CFW on iOS3.1.3 with some newer features. WD5 is just a name for the CFW. And its based on iOS3.1.3. Get it? ;)

Whited00r, your iDevice's reason to live.

Offline applepie

  • Redd00r Developer
  • Developer
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1487
  • Country: 00
  • Dormant Beast
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
WD 5.2.1 probs.
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2012, 06:29:39 AM »
If you fake the firmware it will allow install but it is unlikely to actually work, as it will only work if the dev didn't use iOS 3.2+ features but set the minimum os to 3.2, which would likely be since it probably didn't have a device to test it on that still had 3.1.3

Offline benben19950723

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 386
  • Country: my
  • Using an Apple iPhone 5
    • View Profile
    • Answers? Here.
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: WD 5.2.1 probs.
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2012, 07:00:07 AM »
If you fake the firmware it will allow install but it is unlikely to actually work, as it will only work if the dev didn't use iOS 3.2+ features but set the minimum os to 3.2, which would likely be since it probably didn't have a device to test it on that still had 3.1.3
Im lost on what youre referring to. :(

Whited00r, your iDevice's reason to live.

Offline epicosjailbreaker

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
  • iPhone 3G Whited00r 5.2.1 Unlocker
    • View Profile
Re: WD 5.2.1 probs.
« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2012, 11:23:43 AM »
Applepie posted on a wrong topic. Its supposed to be in another one.

Alshararule

  • Guest
Re: WD 5.2.1 probs.
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2012, 12:41:58 AM »
benben19950723  #1 is fixable just search up on whited00r how to get cydia 3store and app store back and seperate on home screen instead of the app market here:http://www.whited00r.com/forum/index.php?topic=4948.msg48737#msg48737