Author Topic: WD6: change FastApp Switch to Darlo's Multitasking?  (Read 4535 times)

Offline axl3000

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 57
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
WD6: change FastApp Switch to Darlo's Multitasking?
« on: December 14, 2012, 01:12:14 AM »
hi
i wanted to ask how it can be done , cause when i disable the fastappswitching and also sara , and then install darlos multitasking from the repo it works like it should except that holding down the home button long doesnt background the apps.
also installed activator , but cant find backgrounder in there...

Offline PierreP

  • WD FAQ Maker
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2027
  • Country: cr
  • Everything is Relative
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: WD6: Multitasking backgrounder Setup
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2012, 03:42:09 AM »
hi
i wanted to ask how it can be done , cause when i disable the fastappswitching and also sara , and then install darlos multitasking from the repo it works like it should except that holding down the home button long doesnt background the apps.
also installed activator , but cant find backgrounder in there...
Doing a whited00r Google Site Search I found:

Topic: Auto Multitasking, check step 3. and the Activator slowdown comment in post #2: http://www.whited00r.com/forum/index.php?topic=2248.0

Check the "official backgrounder used in whited00r ios3" link in: Recommended iPhone Softwares,Debs & Free Apps http://www.whited00r.com/forum/index.php?topic=4756.0  I think it's "Backgrounder version without Activator dependance (faster and iOS3 stable)".

Search in the page (ctrl+F) for Darlo's multitasking, he mentions download links for the Activator dependent Multitasking version and setting up Activator to App Switcher: http://www.whited00r.com/forum/index.php?topic=6321.0

If you download .deb files and you want to use the Autoinstall feature you need to: WD 6: How To Enable Cydia Autoinstall Feature for deb Files

If somebody else wants to disable Sara and and/or Fastappswitching: WD 6 setup tool: Tutorial - Post Installation: http://www.whited00r.com/post-installation.php

And also some info in this pinned thread: Whited00r 6 troubleshooting READ BEFORE POSTING

Offline benben19950723

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 386
  • Country: my
  • Using an Apple iPhone 5
    • View Profile
    • Answers? Here.
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: WD6: change FastApp Switch to Darlo's Multitasking?
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2012, 04:30:59 AM »
How about you remove the current app switcher and replace it with the old one from the repo. Remove/rename /Library/MobileSubstrate/DynamicLibraries/WDFastApp.dylib to something else (not .dylib though)Then install iOS3 Multitasking from the repo. That should do it.  ;)     
« Last Edit: December 14, 2012, 06:47:10 AM by benben19950723 »

Whited00r, your iDevice's reason to live.

Offline 1oo1

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: WD6: change FastApp Switch to Darlo's Multitasking?
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2012, 07:58:11 AM »
How about you remove the current app switcher and replace it with the old one from the repo. Remove/rename /Library/MobileSubstrate/DynamicLibraries/WDFastApp.dylib to something else (not .dylib though)Then install iOS3 Multitasking from the repo. That should do it.  ;)     
I do not have WDFastApp.dylib in my Dynamic Libraries folder, but I have WDRecentApp.dylib . I am assuming this the one you meant. I'll try and post back
EDIT:
I renamed WDRecentApp.dylib to WDrecentAppdylib and installed iOS3 MUltitasking, didn't work :(
« Last Edit: December 18, 2012, 08:10:33 AM by 1oo1 »
itouch 1G
BlackBerry Curve
I like fruits :)