Author Topic: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!  (Read 274763 times)

Offline abhaymanu

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: in
  • Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!
« Reply #360 on: August 31, 2013, 12:55:29 PM »
Welcome to the Whited00r forum!  8)

No to your request because:

1- Read post #1 in this thread.  ::)

2- Waste of time.  :-\

3- The only reason it would work for you is that you had already registered that specific phone number/device combo with WhatsApp and that info was already cached in your device.

BTW if you do not do this before flashing a firmware on your device you will never be able again to get WhatsApp working on it: [Tutorial] Backup Apps & Data BEFORE Upgrading iOS Firmware WD 6 3.1.3 4.1 4.2.1

Sorry for any wastage of time.

I had read the whole thread, I was just hoping that this might work for others, since I had installed this on a freshly factory restored device (set up as a new iPhone, not from a backup).

Is there any way I could help in our quest for truth? I hate how Apple is dropping support for our devices.

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!
« Reply #361 on: August 31, 2013, 04:27:55 PM »
Sorry for any wastage of time.

I had read the whole thread, I was just hoping that this might work for others, since I had installed this on a freshly factory restored device (set up as a new iPhone, not from a backup).

Is there any way I could help in our quest for truth? I hate how Apple is dropping support for our devices.

It is admittedly interesting that you have it working without restoring app data for whatsapp, were you previously registered at all, even on the SIM number on a different phone?

Apple is moving with the times ;) Older hardware never gets the nice things, it really is a lot of work to provide support for legacy hardware.  Older computers can't run newer things either, so what do people do? Buy a newer computer or hardware ;)  It's not wrong to drop support for older hardware :(  (sadly ;) )

Offline PierreP

  • WD FAQ Maker
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2027
  • Country: cr
  • Everything is Relative
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Dropping Support for Older Hardware
« Reply #362 on: August 31, 2013, 05:35:47 PM »
...Older computers can't run newer things either, so what do people do? Buy a newer computer or hardware ;)  It's not wrong to drop support for older hardware :(  (sadly ;) )

Yes it is wrong IMO. It does not make sense to throw in the garbage millions of perfectly working devices. The planet simply cannot sustain the current consumption level for an other 100 years.

The disposable concept is just plain dumb from a global point of view. :-\

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Dropping Support for Older Hardware
« Reply #363 on: August 31, 2013, 06:24:17 PM »
Yes it is wrong IMO. It does not make sense to throw in the garbage millions of perfectly working devices. The planet simply cannot sustain the current consumption level for an other 100 years.

The disposable concept is just plain dumb from a global point of view. :-\

That's a different perspective still ;)  Yes, the devices work, but they cannot handle the newer stuff.  Same concept as the computer again.  If you want newer stuff, upgrade.  Stick with the times so to speak.

Environmentally, it is horrible wasting all these devices :(  That's where we come in! :D  Whited00r, the savior of the planet, one old iPhone at a time ;)

Offline mahmoud

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: jo
  • Programmer
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
How can we run what's app on 3.1.3 ?
« Reply #364 on: September 28, 2013, 12:00:52 PM »
what's up Guys

Like what us see here



The old Version want 3 numbers to active it

the new version want 6 number to active it !

i'm not developer

but !

can we Replace and make change on the old version ?

i mean change the active page from old to the new page , but on the old what's app version

by change the plist files or change some information !

Can we ?


لا اله الا الله محمد رسول الله
سبحان الله وبحمده سبحان  الله العظيم
http://www.whatisislamabout.com/islam/what-is-islam/

Offline n0s-speed

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 193
  • Country: eg
  • Not here for some time. Enrolled in the Army.
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: How can we run what's app on 3.1.3 ?
« Reply #365 on: September 28, 2013, 01:44:36 PM »
Sadly even if you are genius you can't make Whatsapp v2.8.4 back to work on 3.1.3 unless its team agree and support the fw again.
R.I.P. Paul Walker [September 12, 1973 - November 30, 2013] ~

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: How can we run what's app on 3.1.3 ?
« Reply #366 on: September 28, 2013, 05:03:34 PM »
Sadly even if you are genius you can't make Whatsapp v2.8.4 back to work on 3.1.3 unless its team agree and support the fw again.

Exactly as he said, and has been discussed all throughout this thread :(  It is  a server side/API limitation, probably introduced because of security holes :(

Offline mgonline

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: it
  • Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!
« Reply #367 on: November 18, 2013, 05:49:05 PM »
Guys I hope i find a solution for bypass activation on Whatsapp 2.8.4 using an old backup that i made on my old android phone.
From the data backup of whatsapp android version i can retrive old 3 digit code, my phone number, my token number, and other information that i cant put in the net.whtasapp.xxxxx file. The problem is only one... I need a screen shot of this file for make an exact copy of the file, after the activation, using the hex editor. Can anyone that have:
1. Whatsapp Activated
2. Iphone with 4.2.1 jailbroken.
3. iFunBox
Help me?

You need only open iFunBox, plug in your iphone, go to iFunBox Classic, clik on the left side under user application, click on whatsapp, click on the directory in the tree and you can find the file. Open it with a text editor like note++, cover your personal information and make a screen shot of all the text. Send me a PM on this site with a link to dropbox or google drive or skydrive or what you want and i use the image for make my new file.

PLZ PLZ PLZ

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!
« Reply #368 on: December 10, 2013, 03:56:03 AM »


Is this possibly spam?  If so, I shall smite accordingly, and there shall be no mercy.

Offline AnimateDread

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
  • Country: ca
  • Learning developer
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!
« Reply #369 on: December 10, 2013, 04:14:05 AM »
Is this possibly spam?  If so, I shall smite accordingly, and there shall be no mercy.
C'mon, show absolutely no mercy. ROOOARRR AT HIM!
Soutient en Francais ici

Offline Jesuit_Cake

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Country: ru
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!
« Reply #370 on: December 12, 2013, 12:11:00 PM »
Whatsapp is back on iOS 4!
iPod Touch 1G, iPhone 2G, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, iPod Touch 4G, iPhone 4S, iPhone 5C, iMac 20' (late 2006), MacBook (early 2008).

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!
« Reply #371 on: December 12, 2013, 04:59:25 PM »
Well that's good news! Maybe it will work for 3.1.3 too then?  Although, I'm not sure how they updated an older version of the app :o

Edit
Actually, looks like it doesn't work for lower than 4.3.  They still supported 4.3 (which is still iOS4), but not lower than that.  It was crashing for users on iOS 4 and iOS 5.

Offline Ahmed Ashour

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 60
  • Country: eg
  • Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!
« Reply #372 on: December 15, 2013, 02:28:30 PM »
Whatsapp is back on iOS 4!

Are you sure ? i got iphone 3G with ios 4.2.1 and Still cant work !!

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!
« Reply #373 on: December 15, 2013, 07:09:04 PM »
Are you sure ? i got iphone 3G with ios 4.2.1 and Still cant work !!

See my post above yours ;)

Well that's good news! Maybe it will work for 3.1.3 too then?  Although, I'm not sure how they updated an older version of the app :o

Edit
Actually, looks like it doesn't work for lower than 4.3.  They still supported 4.3 (which is still iOS4), but not lower than that.  It was crashing for users on iOS 4 and iOS 5.

Offline Ahmed Ashour

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 60
  • Country: eg
  • Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!
« Reply #374 on: December 15, 2013, 07:58:36 PM »
See my post above yours ;)

Ah , :) Sorry i was just Amazed so didn't Notice your Post