Author Topic: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!  (Read 273180 times)

Offline dhaniearie

• Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: [50% Solved] WhatsApp WD6 Problem - Partially Working Update!
« Reply #375 on: December 24, 2013, 05:07:36 AM »
Hi all newbie here...

I found a whatsapp.ipa can be installed at 3.1.3 i've got from whited00r, the whatsapp series is 2.5.11.
When I installed and want to activate my mobile number didn't mentioned that whatsapp version is too old.

then i try to register my mobile number but always shown that network connection error but when I open iFunbox with iphone connected into computer on whatsapp - library - preference - net.whatsapp.Whatsapp.plist I found the 3 digit activation code then I put that code as request, it worked to continue the progress but my whatsapp is stuck in connecting to whatsapp server as shown on the image.

Offline Ahmed Ashour

• View Profile
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: WhatsApp Problem - Phone Number Not Activated iPhone 3G
« Reply #376 on: December 24, 2013, 09:09:24 AM »
Welcome to the Whited00r forum!  8)

What Brian wrote above about the WhatsApp problem.   :'(

Don't waste your time with editing the net.whatsapp.whatsapp.plist as it was reported many times in this thread as not working.

"...my mobile number is not yet activated" - The problem is on the server-side of WhatsApp blocking & refusing to activate gen 1 & 2 Apple devices and we can't hack in their servers.  :-\

I understand you don't want to read all the posts in this thread but you could at least always read the post #1 in any thread before posting in it.  ;)

BTW pasting this in the Whited00r forum Search box top right of this page returns 63 results at the present: net.whatsapp.whatsapp.plist

Offline iNadav1

• Want's to become a Web Designer!
    • View Profile
« Reply #377 on: December 24, 2013, 06:56:54 PM »
Hi all newbie here...