Author Topic: [Solved] Where can I get JUST 3store?  (Read 4387 times)

Offline MadHatter

• Whited00r User
    • View Profile
[Solved] Where can I get JUST 3store?
« on: January 11, 2013, 05:32:16 PM »
Hi. I'm kind of new to jailbreaking (just did my first generation iPod yesterday) The reason I did a jailbreak was so that I could get Installous (NOT for pirated software, just so that I could get the version that works for me).

Installous, as I found out, is dead, so that brings me to 3store. Is there a repo link that I can get for Cydia that will let me get 3store?

I'm not new to Linux or Unix, I know how the ios filesystem is layed out and I know about .repo files and all that. Repo link would be nice. Thanks!
« Last Edit: January 12, 2013, 10:16:00 PM by PierreP »

Offline PierreP

• WD FAQ Maker
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • Everything is Relative
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Whited00r 6 - App Time Machine Replaced 3store
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2013, 12:29:00 AM »
...You can only get 3Store with Whited00r Firmware, That means goto your App Market and open up "AppTimeMachine" and tada there's 3Store. Enjoy.

Err... several whited00r 6 users reported in the Troubleshooting forum that they broke App Time Machine by trying to add the not supported anymore 3Store which was on WD 5.2.1.

Only whited00r 6 users have the App Time Machine perk and it is not possible to install it on devices not running WD6.

From a member of the AppTimeMachine Team:
I don't want to make AppTimeMachine a public "warez" website. It
should be a really "rare" resource to keep alive iOS3, not a place
where normal people can download cracked apps...

So no whited00r 6, no App Time Machine candy.  :'(

Offline PierreP

• WD FAQ Maker
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • Everything is Relative
    • View Profile
Re: Whited00r 6 - App Time Machine Replaced 3store
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2013, 10:08:04 PM »