Author Topic: [Solved] Iphone 3G Strange Battery Problem  (Read 4356 times)

Offline Washasat

• Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
[Solved] Iphone 3G Strange Battery Problem
« on: February 28, 2013, 11:48:34 AM »
(Not sure if it's the right forum where to write this issue or not ) please move it if that's needed

Well i would like to say that i am always under WD5 Sinceit's making my device faster and has everything i need , which has revived my phone again  . I have been using WD5 Since 07/07/2012 and i am happy with the features it has and everything great inside it .

The issue : now since 2 months i have been facing a battery issue is that it drains too much quickly , even in stand-by mode the battery keep draining , but i am living with it since it lasts for one day ( from the morning till the night ) . but the strange problem is yesterday the battery didn't drain at all , was listening to music for 4 hours and 2 mins talking on phone ( from the morning till the night , the battery did not drain too much , 86% left ) , the same thing happened to me onemonth ago but the problem was back . i just want to know why and how this is happening and do i need to replace the battery in this case ?  thank you in advance

Please note : i am always checking if there is an application running in the background and always cloosing them , 3G always turned off , Wifi is broken so it doesn't turn on and almost everything is saving my battery from drain is done . have a good day - Washasat
« Last Edit: March 01, 2013, 02:25:31 PM by bcooperizcool »

Offline Bruan

• Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Iphone 3G Strange Battery Problem
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2013, 03:08:34 PM »
Had you installed any tweaks recently?