Author Topic: Repo FAQ  (Read 25360 times)

Offline Phillip

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 479
  • Country: ca
  • Boss
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #15 on: February 06, 2011, 03:55:10 AM »
Quote from: "Gawernator"
Well what is the difference between regular SBSettings and WD version?
No idea! Matt told me to put it in. It could have mods that make it work for WD?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Phillip

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 479
  • Country: ca
  • Boss
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #16 on: February 06, 2011, 03:55:56 AM »
Quote from: "amsgator"
Quote from: "philcamlin"
Quote from: "amsgator"
can we get correct Activator in the repo since the cydia one screws up the FW?
WHat?

the Activator in cydia screws up the firmware.  is there a way to get the Activator version that comes with the FW in the repo.
I could try! i dont really know even what version we have. Ill talk to matt about that.

Why do you need it as its already included?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Phillip

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 479
  • Country: ca
  • Boss
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #17 on: February 06, 2011, 04:00:51 AM »
Quote from: "bcooperizcool"
What should I do to fix my deb?    Thanks for putting it up!
For some reason because it isnt a actual package, its just a shell cydia freaks out and crashes upon itself LOL

When that happens it for some reason drops the shell in the place you told it to (var/mobile) and you can run it like it should.

I really don't know why cydia does that.  I would ask someone who is experienced with deb building. I think it has to do that you cant really configure a shell file.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Gawernator

  • @Whited00r Twitter
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1240
  • Country: us
  • Whited00r God
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #18 on: February 06, 2011, 06:25:18 AM »
I'm too scared to test out this special sbsettings lol.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G 16GB + iPhone 4 32 GB White <Gawernator> iPhones are made with maple syrup in the processor <Gawernator> in Canada <Gawernator> it causes slowdowns
@Whited00r on Twitter

Offline Alavi

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 356
  • Naib
    • View Profile
    • www.macola.rs
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #19 on: February 06, 2011, 09:14:03 AM »
The thing with activator is this phil:
preinstalled one works fine, but is not read as a dependency for other packages in cydia.
so when you install anything that has a dependency for activator, it will install the cydia one, and freak out your phone, now having 2 activators.

the other way we were using is to delete the preinstalled one, and install older version of cydia activator.

than, only 1 problem left, activator will always make cydia have that red badge for changes.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Jatax

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #20 on: February 06, 2011, 09:58:05 PM »
adding whited00r.com/repo failed. time out...

Jonas
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Gawernator

  • @Whited00r Twitter
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1240
  • Country: us
  • Whited00r God
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #21 on: February 06, 2011, 10:00:54 PM »
works for me.  Maybe it's going slow
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G 16GB + iPhone 4 32 GB White <Gawernator> iPhones are made with maple syrup in the processor <Gawernator> in Canada <Gawernator> it causes slowdowns
@Whited00r on Twitter

Offline Jatax

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #22 on: February 06, 2011, 10:15:42 PM »
i tried it now the third time. same result: POSIX: Operation timed out
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Gawernator

  • @Whited00r Twitter
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1240
  • Country: us
  • Whited00r God
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #23 on: February 06, 2011, 10:25:26 PM »
Wait a few hours and try again.  The repo might be down right now.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G 16GB + iPhone 4 32 GB White <Gawernator> iPhones are made with maple syrup in the processor <Gawernator> in Canada <Gawernator> it causes slowdowns
@Whited00r on Twitter

Offline Alavi

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 356
  • Naib
    • View Profile
    • www.macola.rs
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #24 on: February 06, 2011, 10:47:48 PM »
had the same error today, but i thought it was bcs i was on edge :P
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Gawernator

  • @Whited00r Twitter
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1240
  • Country: us
  • Whited00r God
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #25 on: February 06, 2011, 11:52:01 PM »
Me too. It died X_X
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G 16GB + iPhone 4 32 GB White <Gawernator> iPhones are made with maple syrup in the processor <Gawernator> in Canada <Gawernator> it causes slowdowns
@Whited00r on Twitter

Offline Alavi

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 356
  • Naib
    • View Profile
    • www.macola.rs
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #26 on: February 07, 2011, 12:46:54 AM »
damn, i hope it's not my fault or something o.0
tho i haven't touched the repo at all.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline amsgator

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #27 on: February 07, 2011, 01:00:00 AM »
Quote from: "philcamlin"
Quote from: "amsgator"
Quote from: "philcamlin"
Quote from: "amsgator"
can we get correct Activator in the repo since the cydia one screws up the FW?
WHat?

the Activator in cydia screws up the firmware.  is there a way to get the Activator version that comes with the FW in the repo.
I could try! i dont really know even what version we have. Ill talk to matt about that.

Why do you need it as its already included?

I didn't realize that Cydia wanted to update it when I was updating other things so it installed the one that isn't compatible.  I found a previous version that works so far but am not sure if it's the version that is included.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
Sync your files online and across computers with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free!

Offline Alavi

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 356
  • Naib
    • View Profile
    • www.macola.rs
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #28 on: February 07, 2011, 01:44:47 AM »
okaay... phil, pleeease tell me this is your fault xD

i am looking at the htaccess files for an hour and a half, and it doesnt seem wrong. everything seems ok, so that tells me that the main suspect for /repo being forbidden is not the new forum urls.

sooo... pleeease tell me what i want to hear xD
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Phillip

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 479
  • Country: ca
  • Boss
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Repo FAQ
« Reply #29 on: February 07, 2011, 03:42:22 AM »
All good to go, working for me!
The repo is online as i can FTP to the folder and edit stuff. It may have a problem with the new mods that he put on the forum. i doubt it though.

just incase you misspelled it...

http://whited00r.com/repo

Just installed charectar counter to test and it worked.

Edit- if you are having problems this is probably why. when you try to go on to it from firefox it gives...

Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /repo/ on this server.

Probably has permission problems like the forum yesterday, Why this is happening i have no idea. I did not mess around with the permissions. Alavi was editing that stuff. xD




Uploaded with ImageShack.us
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »