Author Topic: Put ATM + Appstore on home screen - WD7.1 MOD  (Read 10010 times)

Offline MarioKartEpicness

  • IPA God
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 517
  • Country: us
  • MKE and Dog, reporting for duty!
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Put ATM + Appstore on home screen - WD7.1 MOD
« Reply #30 on: June 16, 2014, 08:28:27 PM »

Yes they are :) I personally use paint.net if I don't have a PC running Photoshop...
Ill try it when I get the chance. ;)
You see this dog? Yeah, she's my cute dog. (☞゚∀゚)☞

Offline PHJayvee1G

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 212
  • Country: ph
  • iPod touch 1G User From Philippines.
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Put ATM + Appstore on home screen - WD7.1 MOD
« Reply #31 on: June 17, 2014, 10:57:13 AM »
I'm using Paint.net too..... and also pixlr.com/editor
Speed over Design

Offline [email protected]

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 618
  • Country: in
  • Old is Smart!
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Put ATM + Appstore on home screen - WD7.1 MOD
« Reply #32 on: September 01, 2014, 02:35:21 PM »
Can sombody give the contents of info.plist of ATM.app (not in rar format the inside code)
Please :)
Thanks
New Thinking New Possiblities.
Proud owner of the legendary iPhone 3G.
And Proud Owner of the best budget phone Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 and iPad 3

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Put ATM + Appstore on home screen - WD7.1 MOD
« Reply #33 on: September 01, 2014, 08:34:22 PM »
Can sombody give the contents of info.plist of ATM.app (not in rar format the inside code)
Please :)
Thanks


Huh? The contents aren't in .rar format... O.o  It should just be json/xml...  Most text editors can read that, although it may be encoded for iOS so open the file with iFile first then copy to the computer or use iTools to open it then copy the content to another file.

Offline iTechy21

  • Bashing the shell
  • Global Moderator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
  • Country: gb
  • Well errr... Stuff :3
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Put ATM + Appstore on home screen - WD7.1 MOD
« Reply #34 on: September 02, 2014, 06:58:54 AM »

Huh? The contents aren't in .rar format... O.o  It should just be json/xml...  Most text editors can read that, although it may be encoded for iOS so open the file with iFile first then copy to the computer or use iTools to open it then copy the content to another file.
On bruan your getting confuddled... :P
It's to do with the way this mod was distributed ;) like we put whited00r in our zips
Follow me on twitter! | Subscribe to my YouTube Channel! | Follow my blog!
Please Read all the stickies if you're new. And follow the rules, please :)

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Put ATM + Appstore on home screen - WD7.1 MOD
« Reply #35 on: September 03, 2014, 05:44:07 AM »
On bruan your getting confuddled... :P
It's to do with the way this mod was distributed ;) like we put whited00r in our zips

The wording sounded like they had the file, but couldn't open it, or for some reason was opening as a .rar file:
(not in rar format the inside code)


Offline [email protected]

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 618
  • Country: in
  • Old is Smart!
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Put ATM + Appstore on home screen - WD7.1 MOD
« Reply #36 on: September 05, 2014, 01:58:52 PM »
i ment the .plist files content ;) (i was on my iPhone so i coudnt type correctly :() i cant open the zip file on the iPhone using iFile it gives some error so i asked that someone to give me the content (code) of the plist... and sorry by the way  :D
New Thinking New Possiblities.
Proud owner of the legendary iPhone 3G.
And Proud Owner of the best budget phone Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 and iPad 3

Offline iTechy21

  • Bashing the shell
  • Global Moderator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
  • Country: gb
  • Well errr... Stuff :3
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
  • Device: iPod Touch 1G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Put ATM + Appstore on home screen - WD7.1 MOD
« Reply #37 on: September 05, 2014, 05:53:14 PM »

i ment the .plist files content ;) (i was on my iPhone so i coudnt type correctly :() i cant open the zip file on the iPhone using iFile it gives some error so i asked that someone to give me the content (code) of the plist... and sorry by the way  :D
Is unrar installed? If not install that ;) and use it via terminal (even I need to look it up but you might be able to use it in ifile)
Follow me on twitter! | Subscribe to my YouTube Channel! | Follow my blog!
Please Read all the stickies if you're new. And follow the rules, please :)

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Put ATM + Appstore on home screen - WD7.1 MOD
« Reply #38 on: September 05, 2014, 10:11:38 PM »
Ahhhh... Well here you go :)
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>CFBundleDisplayName</key>
<string>ATM</string>
<key>CFBundleExecutable</key>
<string>ATM_Launch</string>
<key>CFBundleIconFile</key>
<string>icon.png</string>
<key>CFBundleIdentifier</key>
<string>com.atm.atm</string>
<key>CFBundleInfoDictionaryVersion</key>
<string>6.0</string>
<key>CFBundlePackageType</key>
<string>APPL</string>
<key>CFBundleSignature</key>
<string>????</string>
<key>CFBundleSupportedPlatforms</key>
<array>
<string>iPhoneOS</string>
</array>
<key>CFBundleURLTypes</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>CFBundleURLSchemes</key>
<array>
<string>atm</string>
</array>
</dict>
</array>
<key>CFBundleVersion</key>
<string>1.0</string>
<key>DTPlatformName</key>
<string>iphoneos</string>
<key>DTSDKName</key>
<string>iphoneos3.0</string>
<key>LSRequiresIPhoneOS</key>
<string>1</string>
<key>MinimumOSVersion</key>
<string>3.0</string>
<key>SBAppTags</key>
<array>
<string>AppStore</string>
</array>
</dict>
</plist>


(from the download on the first page, not the stock WD ATM.app/Info.plist file)

Offline [email protected]

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 618
  • Country: in
  • Old is Smart!
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Put ATM + Appstore on home screen - WD7.1 MOD
« Reply #39 on: September 08, 2014, 08:41:05 AM »
Ahhhh... Well here you go :)
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>CFBundleDisplayName</key>
<string>ATM</string>
<key>CFBundleExecutable</key>
<string>ATM_Launch</string>
<key>CFBundleIconFile</key>
<string>icon.png</string>
<key>CFBundleIdentifier</key>
<string>com.atm.atm</string>
<key>CFBundleInfoDictionaryVersion</key>
<string>6.0</string>
<key>CFBundlePackageType</key>
<string>APPL</string>
<key>CFBundleSignature</key>
<string>????</string>
<key>CFBundleSupportedPlatforms</key>
<array>
<string>iPhoneOS</string>
</array>
<key>CFBundleURLTypes</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>CFBundleURLSchemes</key>
<array>
<string>atm</string>
</array>
</dict>
</array>
<key>CFBundleVersion</key>
<string>1.0</string>
<key>DTPlatformName</key>
<string>iphoneos</string>
<key>DTSDKName</key>
<string>iphoneos3.0</string>
<key>LSRequiresIPhoneOS</key>
<string>1</string>
<key>MinimumOSVersion</key>
<string>3.0</string>
<key>SBAppTags</key>
<array>
<string>AppStore</string>
</array>
</dict>
</plist>


(from the download on the first page, not the stock WD ATM.app/Info.plist file)
Thanks bruan since my iTunes working i was able to use iTools and replace the files but the ATM icon is not been seen on the spring board if i open appstore it dosent open ATM ???
New Thinking New Possiblities.
Proud owner of the legendary iPhone 3G.
And Proud Owner of the best budget phone Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 and iPad 3

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Put ATM + Appstore on home screen - WD7.1 MOD
« Reply #40 on: September 09, 2014, 06:55:16 AM »
Thanks bruan since my iTunes working i was able to use iTools and replace the files but the ATM icon is not been seen on the spring board if i open appstore it dosent open ATM ???

Have you tried running
Code: [Select]
uicache
in terminal and then waiting about 5 minutes to see if it shows up?