Author Topic: [Solved] Better Battery Life Tips - Whited00r 6 iPhone 3G & 2G, iPod Touch  (Read 8603 times)

Offline Craig

• PHP/HTML Geek
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Hello there,
This is my first time posting on Whited00r forums.

I'm basically asking and I don't see a better place to post this topic if WD 6 on an iPhone 3G works fine battery wise?

Since I had a iPod Touch 1G the battery life was drained within 3 hours of use with WD and when it never had WD installed it could last 3 days with music playing.

I've searched the forums to see if it's been fixed but most topics I saw still had the problem of battery drainage for WD6 but no solution besides having a spare battery lol.

My iPhone can last about 2-3 days max and jail broken can last about 1-2 days max.

In short terms, does WD 6 has any issues with battery drainage or has it been fixed?

PierreP Moderator note: Edited thread title to add relevant keywords as described in Whited00r 6: Tips to Quickly Solve your Problems/Bugs & Get Answers FAST! & created paragraphs.

Offline Bruan

• Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: WD 6 for iPhone 3g battery drain
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2013, 03:13:22 AM »
Welcome to the forums :)

This really depends on a lot of things:
-Your setup options you chose via the terminal setup tool
-Tweaks you may have installed
-Version of whited00r you are using, and if you are using the unlocked version if you used pushfixer or not.
-Other smaller things, such as if you did a clean install rather than restoring from a backup in iTunes.

Offline theguitar

• Moderator-Beta Tester
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPod Touch 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2013, 03:13:50 AM »