Whited00r Forum

Support - Whited00r Custom iOS for iPhone 2G, 3G & iPod Touch 1G & 2G => Hardware Problems - iPhone 2G, iPhone 3G or iPod Touch 1G & iPod Touch 2G => Topic started by: Arslantule on August 09, 2014, 12:32:17 PM

Title: iPhone 2G WD7.1 Wifi not working properly - Scanning but no networks found
Post by: Arslantule on August 09, 2014, 12:32:17 PM
Iphone 2g
WD7.1
wifi not working he is still scaning but no network is found but after 1 month it found my network again for 3 hours after this it is again not scaing any network

Edit by Bruan to provide more keywords in the title :)
Title: Re: iPhone 2G WD7.1 Wifi not working properly - Scanning but no networks found
Post by: Bruan on August 10, 2014, 06:38:32 AM
Does it do this on a clean install of stock 3.1.3?  (without restoring from a backup because that can transfer over issues).


Sounds like what happened to my iPhone 2G though, a hardware issue with the wifi chip burning out.  Nothing can really be done about that because it is a hardware issue, short of replacing the motherboard (unless you are lucky and it is an antennae, but it doesn't sound like it).

Title: Re: iPhone 2G WD7.1 Wifi not working properly - Scanning but no networks found
Post by: iPH0NE_3GS on March 21, 2015, 12:45:44 PM
I'm having the same problem, I switched out the wifi antenna, nothing, I restored to ios 4.2.1 a few times and I got nothing. I tried to connect to it with the phone right over the router and sadly nothing, I came and realized the wifi chip is burned out :(
Title: Re: iPhone 2G WD7.1 Wifi not working properly - Scanning but no networks found
Post by: [email protected] on March 21, 2015, 02:26:04 PM
Oh thats bad  :( didnt you check it when you bought it?
Title: iPhone 2G WD7.1 Wifi not working properly - Scanning but no networks found
Post by: iPH0NE_3GS on March 22, 2015, 12:05:57 PM
Oh thats bad  :( didnt you check it when you bought it?
Nope, it was showing the apple logo over and over again so there was no way of looking until I restored it and that's when I found out :(

Ima try to fix it