Author Topic: REPO & CYDIA IS UP  (Read 11871 times)

Offline Phillip

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 479
  • Country: ca
  • Boss
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« on: February 26, 2011, 02:53:09 PM »
Fixed! Sorry for the problem.

Apparently i cant include push doctor which was causing cydia to essentially kill itself LOL!


Sorry,
Phil

And if you see no packages in the section make sure the repo is

http://whited00r.com/repo and not http://www.whited00r.com/repo
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Gawernator

  • @Whited00r Twitter
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1240
  • Country: us
  • Whited00r God
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2011, 07:57:58 PM »
So you're the one who murdered my Cydia  :|

Why would you try to take Push Doctor
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G 16GB + iPhone 4 32 GB White <Gawernator> iPhones are made with maple syrup in the processor <Gawernator> in Canada <Gawernator> it causes slowdowns
@Whited00r on Twitter

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2011, 10:28:16 PM »
I was wondering why it messed up  :lol:   Glad you fixed it!

Offline Kameleon

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2011, 11:43:07 AM »
I was doing some tests this weekend and found out that installing Push Doctor right after JB and before activating in iTunes would screw things up. My iPhone wasnt being recognized in iTunes.

I'm assuming that installing the certs before iTunes activation is screwing something up with certs/lockdown/services.plist or something like that(I'm kind of new in this iPhone thing :D).

So it's better not to include Push Doctor either way and maybe make a note on the site to install Push Doctor ONLY after connecting to iTunes and setting up iPhone as a new phone.

Cheers.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline 7i7GRiFFiN

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 133
  • as soon as well, iPHONE5 <3
    • View Profile
    • 7i7GRiFFiN
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2011, 05:02:56 PM »
I cannot understand what is the problem :-))
is that the new WHiTED00R repo? So what is happen to the old one?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

         7i7GRiFFiN.iNFO

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2011, 07:47:52 PM »
Its just an update to it  :lol:

Offline RagingNinja

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Country: us
  • Ninja
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2011, 09:09:15 PM »
I can certainly see why he would put "Push Doctor" in it. Just easier for people to get. I know for us... more experienced users? Its easy and almost "easier" just to add another repo. But for noobie people new to the iDevice community it might just be a hassle to add another repo.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G, 8GB - iPhone 4S, 16GB, iOS v6.1
Multi-Tasking v1.0.3 - Folders v1.2.1 - iOS 3 Wallpaper 1.0.2(1)
WD Recommended/Compatible Tweaks, Themes, etc. | My Repo: cydia.ragingninja.bplaced.net

Offline Phillip

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 479
  • Country: ca
  • Boss
    • View Profile
  • Device: Does Not Own iDevice ARMv6
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2011, 10:27:39 PM »
Quote from: "RagingNinja"
I can certainly see why he would put "Push Doctor" in it. Just easier for people to get. I know for us... more experienced users? Its easy and almost "easier" just to add another repo. But for noobie people new to the iDevice community it might just be a hassle to add another repo.
Yes :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Artery

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #8 on: March 01, 2011, 03:04:58 AM »
are the packages on the repo only for the whited00r firmware or any jailbroken ipod?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Gawernator

  • @Whited00r Twitter
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1240
  • Country: us
  • Whited00r God
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Mac
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #9 on: March 01, 2011, 05:09:02 AM »
Quote from: "Kameleon"
I was doing some tests this weekend and found out that installing Push Doctor right after JB and before activating in iTunes would screw things up. My iPhone wasnt being recognized in iTunes.

I'm assuming that installing the certs before iTunes activation is screwing something up with certs/lockdown/services.plist or something like that(I'm kind of new in this iPhone thing :D).

So it's better not to include Push Doctor either way and maybe make a note on the site to install Push Doctor ONLY after connecting to iTunes and setting up iPhone as a new phone.

Cheers.

You shouldn't do anything with your phone before the initial setup, except maybe a reboot.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G 16GB + iPhone 4 32 GB White <Gawernator> iPhones are made with maple syrup in the processor <Gawernator> in Canada <Gawernator> it causes slowdowns
@Whited00r on Twitter

Offline RagingNinja

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Country: us
  • Ninja
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #10 on: March 01, 2011, 05:22:20 AM »
Hey does anyone know if WDQuitter is working for them? I have it installed, and every time I exit safari and mail it is still backgrounded.... =( I can quit safari (of course) but everytime I quit mail(in multitasking) it does what its always done. Come back... >.<
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G, 8GB - iPhone 4S, 16GB, iOS v6.1
Multi-Tasking v1.0.3 - Folders v1.2.1 - iOS 3 Wallpaper 1.0.2(1)
WD Recommended/Compatible Tweaks, Themes, etc. | My Repo: cydia.ragingninja.bplaced.net

Offline Kameleon

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #11 on: March 01, 2011, 10:49:06 AM »
Quote from: "Gawernator"
You shouldn't do anything with your phone before the initial setup, except maybe a reboot.

Hehe, I've figured that out!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline 7i7GRiFFiN

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 133
  • as soon as well, iPHONE5 <3
    • View Profile
    • 7i7GRiFFiN
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #12 on: March 01, 2011, 05:42:43 PM »
I add the source...
But after deleting the old one, it go to sources that installed by package, why? How can I delete it? I mean the old one...

<Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:07 pm> [hr:144i32px][/hr:144i32px]

Dear Friends...
There is someone that install the FakeGameCenter from WD repo? Why GameCenter do not working?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

         7i7GRiFFiN.iNFO

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #13 on: March 01, 2011, 10:56:26 PM »
Quote from: "RagingNinja"
Hey does anyone know if WDQuitter is working for them? I have it installed, and every time I exit safari and mail it is still backgrounded.... =( I can quit safari (of course) but everytime I quit mail(in multitasking) it does what its always done. Come back... >.<
Its because we are using a different backgrounder in this version, one that doesn't have a preference file :(
I am looking into fixing it.

For now, can you tell me if you can just hold the home button to disable it?

Offline RagingNinja

  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Country: us
  • Ninja
    • View Profile
    • Whited00r
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: REPO & CYDIA IS UP
« Reply #14 on: March 01, 2011, 11:05:35 PM »
Quote from: "bcooperizcool"
Quote from: "RagingNinja"
Hey does anyone know if WDQuitter is working for them? I have it installed, and every time I exit safari and mail it is still backgrounded.... =( I can quit safari (of course) but everytime I quit mail(in multitasking) it does what its always done. Come back... >.<
Its because we are using a different backgrounder in this version, one that doesn't have a preference file :(
I am looking into fixing it.

For now, can you tell me if you can just hold the home button to disable it?

Well when I hold the home button in ANY app it either says "backgrounding enabled" (which is easy and fast way to background apps versus hitting minimize button)

OR it says "backgrounding disabled" (which you can end Cydia backgrounded with). Lemme check mail, give me a bit. (Teacher is coming in like 5 minutes.  :lol: )
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
iPhone 2G, 8GB - iPhone 4S, 16GB, iOS v6.1
Multi-Tasking v1.0.3 - Folders v1.2.1 - iOS 3 Wallpaper 1.0.2(1)
WD Recommended/Compatible Tweaks, Themes, etc. | My Repo: cydia.ragingninja.bplaced.net