Author Topic: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?  (Read 3588 times)

Offline iSimone

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« on: July 15, 2011, 03:46:59 PM »
I'm running the latest whited00r on my 2G all seems good. After the installation of Firmware 4.4.1 I did the post installation Configurator in the phone and switched multitasking on.

However after a restart and respring when I doubleclick the home button all I get is it shows me my first site of apps.

What do I need to do?

Thanks A LOT!

Offline awesomeness

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 452
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
    • awsomenesshappens.tk
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2011, 03:49:28 PM »
can it be the way your pressing the home button if not go to terminal type ./MultitaskingON

Offline CHICK3N

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2011, 03:50:14 PM »
Maybe you don't click the home button twice fast enough. Otherwise, it's safe to do the ./Configurator script over again.

Offline awesomeness

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 452
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
    • awsomenesshappens.tk
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2011, 03:53:02 PM »
he doesnt have to the ./configurator again he just has to ./MulitaskingON

Offline CHICK3N

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2011, 03:57:44 PM »
Ok ;)

Offline awesomeness

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 452
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
    • awsomenesshappens.tk
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2011, 03:58:37 PM »
you can do that with all features

Offline CHICK3N

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #6 on: July 15, 2011, 04:00:19 PM »
I know,

and full and lite versions

./LiteON and ./FullOff and so on.

Offline iSimone

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #7 on: July 15, 2011, 04:03:50 PM »
Dudes, thanks so much it did the trick!

HOWEVER, there are always only the phone app in there and the minimize icon. Nothing else? Is it possible it just does not work for the 2G (After extensive reading I thought it was!)?

Offline awesomeness

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 452
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
    • awsomenesshappens.tk
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #8 on: July 15, 2011, 04:09:03 PM »
you need to background it while in the app you press minimize on the multitasking bar or hold the home button

Offline iSimone

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #9 on: July 15, 2011, 04:20:46 PM »
Oh thanks!

Offline CHICK3N

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #10 on: July 15, 2011, 04:25:43 PM »
And when you want to close the apps that are running on the background, you dubble click the home button so the multitask-bar appear and simply tap and hold an app icon untill there appear een (-) symbol. Click on it, and the app wil be closed and run no longer on the background.

Offline iSimone

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #11 on: July 16, 2011, 04:19:04 PM »
Yes I know the last part about closing them. I have the iPad2 where it all works similar but different.

I still can't get the notifications to show though. Overall I get a very buggy experience unfortunately with the most notorious thing being the sms app crashing whenever I click send (not sent, app closes).

Offline awesomeness

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 452
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
    • awsomenesshappens.tk
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #12 on: July 16, 2011, 04:43:04 PM »
maybe you messed up the configurator script try restoring and follow cofigurator instruction closely

Offline iSimone

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
Re: How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #13 on: July 16, 2011, 05:54:46 PM »
By restoring you mean run the Configurator script again? I don't think I screwed up anything, but it's probably worth a try.

Offline awesomeness

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 452
  • whited00r.com
    • View Profile
    • awsomenesshappens.tk
How Can I Get Multitasking to Work?
« Reply #14 on: July 16, 2011, 07:25:34 PM »
The first time I messed up in my push notification