Author Topic: Regenerate 0.4  (Read 65194 times)

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #60 on: July 13, 2012, 06:34:46 PM »
brian when i want to update ota Regenerate i get an error:
Info file could not be fetched for Regenerate.
that's because there is no ota yet ;) I haven't set it up :P there isn't an update yet anyway :P

Offline Super_Hussain

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 344
  • Country: ca
  • iPwned my iPhwn!!
    • View Profile
    • Bl4ck0ut
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #61 on: July 14, 2012, 12:39:14 AM »
OK. yet another observation. Ch40s-Utilities works right up to the point when I first open the Regenerate app. After that, Regenerate, Ch40s-Utils and Settings won't open at all hence Ch40s-Launcher has stopped working. I think I know how to fix it, but I can only try it after this never ending installer finishes installing Regenerate. Also this time I deleted the Preference files for all of the Ch40s things which might help a bit.

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #62 on: July 14, 2012, 12:44:01 AM »
you delete the preference files for it?  like what? the com.bcooperizcool.ch40s-launcher stuff? O.o that's not good....

That's weird....  it asked for root access when you first opened up the regenerate app right?  you could try going into ch40s-utilities -> ch40s-launcher and do "revoke root" to reset it's list of allowed programs. that might clear out it's brain :P   I have had other people say it is working fine though :/ so I am not sure why it is doing this for you :(

Offline aimout21

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #63 on: July 15, 2012, 07:59:11 PM »
This is awesome! Great work ! :D

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #64 on: July 15, 2012, 10:10:38 PM »
Glad to hear you like it :)

Offline Super_Hussain

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 344
  • Country: ca
  • iPwned my iPhwn!!
    • View Profile
    • Bl4ck0ut
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #65 on: July 15, 2012, 11:06:07 PM »
I'm still getting problems... I'm going to restore my iPhone tonight and then try it...

Offline aimout21

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #66 on: July 15, 2012, 11:09:47 PM »
I'm still getting problems... I'm going to restore my iPhone tonight and then try it...

I had no problems whatsoever installing it.

Offline Super_Hussain

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 344
  • Country: ca
  • iPwned my iPhwn!!
    • View Profile
    • Bl4ck0ut
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #67 on: July 15, 2012, 11:23:30 PM »
Wow you are so lucky... Sometimes it crashes and Ch40s-Utilities works, other times it works but Ch40s-Utilities doesn't. So frustrating.

Offline aimout21

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #68 on: July 15, 2012, 11:54:24 PM »
Wow you are so lucky... Sometimes it crashes and Ch40s-Utilities works, other times it works but Ch40s-Utilities doesn't. So frustrating.

Where are you downloading Ch40s-Utilities from?

Offline Super_Hussain

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 344
  • Country: ca
  • iPwned my iPhwn!!
    • View Profile
    • Bl4ck0ut
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #69 on: July 15, 2012, 11:57:49 PM »
I tried both his repo and the .deb file. Ch40s-Utilities works fine just up to the point where I give root access to Regenerate. When I first open the app, it asks for root access and I click yes, then it crashes everytime. If I click no, then Ch40s-Utilities doesn't work anymore (the buttons don't work at all).

Offline aimout21

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #70 on: July 16, 2012, 12:51:59 AM »
I tried both his repo and the .deb file. Ch40s-Utilities works fine just up to the point where I give root access to Regenerate. When I first open the app, it asks for root access and I click yes, then it crashes everytime. If I click no, then Ch40s-Utilities doesn't work anymore (the buttons don't work at all).

That happened to me too. Open cydia and check If you have any upgrades available.

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #71 on: July 16, 2012, 01:30:09 AM »
That's weird :/  I'm not sure what could cause that :/  I know that if you allow root access, sometimes it won't actually run the program until the next time you launch the program...  but aside from that idk D:

Offline Super_Hussain

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 344
  • Country: ca
  • iPwned my iPhwn!!
    • View Profile
    • Bl4ck0ut
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #72 on: July 16, 2012, 01:32:04 AM »
I tried both his repo and the .deb file. Ch40s-Utilities works fine just up to the point where I give root access to Regenerate. When I first open the app, it asks for root access and I click yes, then it crashes everytime. If I click no, then Ch40s-Utilities doesn't work anymore (the buttons don't work at all).

That happened to me too. Open cydia and check If you have any upgrades available.
I have two upgrades from the WD repo which are iSpeedUp and SBUtils which for some reason don't actually upgrade... Any ideas?

Offline Super_Hussain

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 344
  • Country: ca
  • iPwned my iPhwn!!
    • View Profile
    • Bl4ck0ut
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #73 on: July 16, 2012, 01:33:10 AM »
That's weird :/  I'm not sure what could cause that :/  I know that if you allow root access, sometimes it won't actually run the program until the next time you launch the program...  but aside from that idk D:
It's everytime I reboot. It alternates from crashing to not working at all but opening. Really weird.

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Regenerate Alpha 1
« Reply #74 on: July 16, 2012, 01:41:31 AM »
That's weird :/  I'm not sure what could cause that :/  I know that if you allow root access, sometimes it won't actually run the program until the next time you launch the program...  but aside from that idk D:
It's everytime I reboot. It alternates from crashing to not working at all but opening. Really weird.

every time you reboot it works and then not works? O.o that's creepy :O   I don't know what could be conflicting or anything :/  the only app that would crash on launch would be regenerate, as it takes time to see online if the beta is open, and then dynamically make the GUI :O