Author Topic: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04, 05.15.04 & 06.15.00  (Read 93358 times)

Offline alveola666

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 168
  • Country: ru
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 2G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Location problem whited00r 6
« Reply #60 on: March 31, 2013, 06:22:10 PM »
Oh right, sorry ;)  I wasn't looking at your info at the side ;)   Have you tried the loading/unloading of the daemon?   (if not I will tell you how).

Does the location work over wifi only?
No, I didn't manage with daemon.
Location doesn't work neither by wifi nor edge
By the way, there's no GPS module in i2g so how location can be determined?

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Location problem whited00r 6
« Reply #61 on: March 31, 2013, 07:51:50 PM »
It determines it by either the cell towers or wifi (but in your case it doesn't work even by wifi, which is bad...).

Are you behind a VPN/Firewall?   Does it give the error "Your location could not be determined", or does it keep searching forever?

Try this and see if it helps then if you haven't tried reloading the daemon:
Reload location daemon

Offline zone

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Country: hu
  • Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04
« Reply #62 on: March 31, 2013, 11:00:55 PM »
I have same problem i brought it a service day make it 4.2.1 and unlocked(5.13.04) works everything only problem with GPS :S ....

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04
« Reply #63 on: March 31, 2013, 11:20:52 PM »
Have you tried it on whited00r with that baseband?

Offline zone

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Country: hu
  • Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04
« Reply #64 on: April 01, 2013, 12:25:44 AM »
Yes i only use whited00r unlocked 3.1.3 and my baseband is 5.13.04 and only my GPS is wrong ipusher everything is perfect

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04
« Reply #65 on: April 01, 2013, 12:56:46 AM »
Which whited00r version are you using on your device (Normal or unlocked?)   I had to ask that because you said service unlocked, not sure if you mean it was factory unlocked, or else you used the unlocked whited00r version ;)

Offline zone

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Country: hu
  • Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04
« Reply #66 on: April 01, 2013, 11:04:17 AM »
Its not factory unlocked and i use whited00r unlocked :)

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04
« Reply #67 on: April 01, 2013, 02:10:09 PM »
Ahhhh... It could be just one of those hacktivation things, but I doubt it.   Have you tried it on 4.2.1 with baseband 06.15.00?  Just to see if the GPS works at all?

Offline zone

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Country: hu
  • Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04
« Reply #68 on: April 01, 2013, 04:58:42 PM »
before i install whited00r i have got on 4.2.1 5.13.04 so i don't wanna do this option because too much time and i had a GPS before whited00r .. maybe any plist or anything can't help for me or any gadget maybe ? :S

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04
« Reply #69 on: April 01, 2013, 05:51:31 PM »
So you did have GPS working before installing whited00r?   Was 4.2.1 hacktivated too for you?   (I'm wondering if it is a problem with the hacktivation).   

There is no specific way to fix GPS not working, as on that baseband it should be working :/  (so there isn't really debugging there :/  ).

If you did try the loading/unloading the daemon, then that's about the only solution I know about :/


Can it find your location by only using wifi?  (turn airplane mode on and then turn wifi back on and try).

Offline zone

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Country: hu
  • Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04
« Reply #70 on: April 01, 2013, 06:06:02 PM »
I did it before i write here and its not help .

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04
« Reply #71 on: April 01, 2013, 07:04:06 PM »
What about by using only wifi?  Can it find your location then?

Offline zone

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Country: hu
  • Whited00r iPod iPhone User
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04
« Reply #72 on: April 02, 2013, 04:26:27 AM »
Ohh great :) at the capital i have gps so maybe worth signal at my town but on the original basban i had but the my gps is not bad good :)

Offline Facesnights

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Country: es
  • Facesnights Music Social Network
    • View Profile
    • Facesnights Music Social Network
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Windows
Re: Location problem whited00r 6
« Reply #73 on: April 02, 2013, 09:20:58 AM »
i probe to reload this daemon:

launchctl unload /System/Library/LaunchDaemons/com.apple.locationd.plist

launchctl load /System/Library/LaunchDaemons/com.apple.locationd.plist


i recibed this message:
bug: launchctl.c:2328 (23906):13: (dbfd = open(g_job_overrides_db_launchctl: couldn`t stat("/system/library/launchdaemons/com.apple.locationd.plist") : no such file or directory


any solution to fix this bug???


i dont intall anything of cydia , i make new intallation but gps not working i dont know how fix this bug you can help me bcooperizcool???

Offline Bruan

  • Feature Developer
  • Administrator
  • SuperHero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13082
  • Country: 00
  • Methuselah
    • View Profile
    • Bruan_WD Twitter
  • Device: iPhone 3G
  • My Computer: Linux
Re: Whited00r 6 - GPS problem iPhone 3G Baseband 05.13.04
« Reply #74 on: April 02, 2013, 01:57:19 PM »
So it is just a matter of bad coverage then?