Whited00r Forum

Others => Archives => Bug Reports - Archive => Topic started by: Phillipz on December 13, 2012, 01:21:27 AM

Title: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Phillipz on December 13, 2012, 01:21:27 AM
Great Firmware!!! I cant find Terminal.app.. its just not there. and also can you please put on the apptimemachine link.. Im missing facebook app. btw i cannot open facebook on safari, it crashes.

Sorry for my english.
Thanks
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Bruan on December 13, 2012, 01:25:48 AM
Have you rebooted at least 3 times?
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Bruan on December 13, 2012, 01:31:08 AM
wait about a minutes between reboots as well, as it needs to set stuff up.
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Phillipz on December 13, 2012, 01:39:54 AM
Didnt solve....can i seperately download it from cydia? will it work?
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Bruan on December 13, 2012, 01:42:22 AM
You can download it via cydia (go for the obsolete version).  Did you happen to restore from a backup when you set up your iPhone, rather than choosing setup as new iPhone?
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Phillipz on December 13, 2012, 01:45:01 AM
Yes! i used the backup.. obsolete?
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Bruan on December 13, 2012, 01:53:35 AM
You chose to restore from a backup in iTunes?  :/  that is most likely what is causing your issues.  Whited00r has issues when restoring from a backup (lag, random issues that seem to have no cause, crashes, etc)
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Phillipz on December 13, 2012, 02:10:31 AM
Thanks for that! I didnt know :P will restore again soon ;) :)
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Bruan on December 13, 2012, 02:24:59 AM
If issues persist, you may have a bad download (not sure if MD5 sums are provided with the downloads, but you may want to check that if they are)
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: nreducto01 on December 13, 2012, 03:10:21 AM
There's no "Do Not Disturb" on the unlocked firmware?  ??? It's just not there.. Went through Whited00r setup, rebooted 3 times, still not there. Help?
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Bruan on December 13, 2012, 03:15:36 AM
There is no Do Not Disturb on any of the firmwares. It wasn't put in ;)
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: tartilc on December 13, 2012, 05:30:04 AM
This isn't exactly a bug, but I was wondering if you would kindly upload the version of Sara and all its dependencies that were used in Whited00r 6 onto your repo.  This would make me and probably many others VERY happy :D The reason I ask is because Nobita's repos are very unstable and the version currently hosted requires iOS 5. I'd really appreciate it if you did this and likewise would the many people who have MC devices and cannot use Whited00r. I understand if you cannot do this though, I can see how this could escalate into a time consuming job. Thanks in advance though!
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Bruan on December 13, 2012, 05:32:40 AM
I will look into it, but I do have issues with file system browsing on my iPhone 2g without wifi to install needed things :/
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: tartilc on December 13, 2012, 05:48:11 AM
I will look into it, but I do have issues with file system browsing on my iPhone 2g without wifi to install needed things :/
I have a little suggestion. Do you happen to have Bluetooth on your computer? I am not sure, but I think I remember seeing that iPhones support Bluetooth PAN (Personal Area Network). Now, i'm just speculating from this sentence on. You may be able to (on Windows 7) go to the Network and Sharing Center and then set up a new connection. Set this connection as a PAN connection. Now, pair your iPhone with your computer over Bluetooth and then check to see if Safari connects to the internet. I'm not 100% sure if this will work out, because I have never tried it (due to never really being in a scenario in which I needed it), but I think it is possible. If anything, it will either work or not work, so you can give it a try :D Of course I could be totally wrong and you may have a Mac (I am pretty sure Mac has PAN support too, but I don't know how) or may not even have Bluetooth. I really hope I helped in some way! ;D
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Bruan on December 13, 2012, 05:57:45 AM
I will look into the Bluetooth method, and also use ifunbox on the PC to browse for files ( would have preferred terminal for a quick search).
I might be able to pull the needed files off :)
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: nreducto01 on December 13, 2012, 07:32:52 AM
In the app switcher, entire folders appear instead of individiual apps. ???
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: chechaco on December 13, 2012, 11:21:01 AM
I have not found the settings list of Сontacts!
iPhone 2G, Whited00r 6.0 Unlocked...
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: mattewre on December 13, 2012, 11:34:06 AM
READ THIS BEFORE POSTING
If you are reading this, that probably means you are having a bug of one form or another. We will help you, if you read below first. If your issue is covered below, then please pay attention to what is said in that section! 


Quick answers/Rules of posting
iOS4+ apps don't work! :'(
DO NOT POST SAYING YOU CAN'T RUN APPS THAT REQUIRE ANYTHING ABOVE 3.1.3! It is very likely going to be deleted, and you treated with not very much respect.   Whited00r only provides the look and feel of a higher firmware. It does NOT provide the capability to run apps higher than 3.1.3. There is no way to make them work. So seriously, DON'T POST ABOUT IT (unless you are some brilliant developer who actually has proof they made it work on lower firmwares...)

Where is Cydia? D:
Look in the AppMarket and swipe left/right until you find it. The AppMarket has the AppStore icon. So, don't post saying you can't find it, because if you actually read this post, you would have had your answer.

I can't close apps out of multitasking!
This is because we use a new tweak in whited00r 6 for multitasking, which instead of showing actual open apps, just shows the recently opened apps. Whited00r 6 doesn't even use backgrounder, so none of the apps are actually in the background. It is more of a fast app switcher.

Where are the music controls/respring easter egg in multitasking?
As with above, we replaced the tweak with a different one that lacks these features. If you want this, then you will need to remove the current app switcher and replace it with the old one from the repo. 
Remove/rename /Library/MobileSubstrate/DynamicLibraries/WDFastApp.dylib to something else (not .dylib though)
Then install iOS3 Multitasking from the repo.



Sara (Siri) issues
It is possible any issues you are having (no response, etc) are caused by the server being overloaded. If Sara doesn't respond/takes a long time, this is most likely the issue.

Sara is crashing with location related responses for most people, this is a know bug, and we do not need multiple topics about it. Unless you have specific information which you think could help solve this (such as it works in some cases but not others) please refrain from posting generically that it doesn't work.

Sara is also crashing with music controls and toggling vibrate. This is due to those features needing a higher iOS version, although I am not 100% certain this is the issue. Please don't post about this unless you actually have a case where it works sometimes, but not others (such as certain circumstances.)

Video Recording
In WD6 the Videos you record with Cycorder are automatically moved with a symbolic link to the camera roll. You can't see them from "Images" application, but they can be transferred to your PC in the same way of photos (for example with iPhoto for OSX). If you can't record video, try to shot a photo or take a screenshot, then try again to use Cycoder.



Team members, please feel free to edit this to add in other known bugs that may occur, as well as solutions that are found so as to try and keep the forum clean.
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: evgewka on December 13, 2012, 12:28:13 PM
Hello! Thanks for the great firmware! Podskaeie please as completely disable native multitasking? Terminal configurator does not work: ( sorry my bad English.
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: benben19950723 on December 13, 2012, 02:38:51 PM
Hmm... I've restored to Whited00r 6 on my iPod Touch 2G MB and then restore from backup with iTunes. My voice memos, clock, iTunes and the calculator apps disappeared from the home screen. But the files still in the var/stash/Applications directory. HELP???!!!  :'(
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: nreducto01 on December 13, 2012, 04:55:32 PM
Never restore from backup. It causes a lot of issues for a majority of users, even for official firmware..  :)
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: max_cawell on December 13, 2012, 05:01:34 PM
Can you tell me how you got Sara to open like Siri and how you got the iOS6 Sharing Menu
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Bruan on December 13, 2012, 05:03:34 PM
Can you tell me how you got Sara to open like Siri and how you got the iOS6 Sharing Menu
Magic mate :)  no, we have developers :)
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: benben19950723 on December 13, 2012, 11:28:22 PM
Quote from: nreducto01 link=topic=6916.msg67535#msg67535 date=
Never restore from backup. It causes a lot of issues for a majority of users, even for official firmware..  :)
Never mind, apparently I figured out, understand why it happened and solved my problem. Those apps were in Folders when I backup with iTunes. So there were no folders feature in iOS 3. So iTunes just back them up as apps? Images? So I installed iFile and make the glitch. They all appeared on the homescreen already. :P
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: benben19950723 on December 14, 2012, 06:44:36 AM
Bug reports from a user:


Hello did anyone noticed that Safari's Javascript is Disabled?? I tried enabling/disabling trhough settings App, but apparently it has no change in Safari app.. bc It is disabled, I know bc Facebook doesnt load properly and when you access Twitter website it says that I have to enable Javascript... Does anyone know about this?
I triedswitching off the Sharer plugin through "setup" scrpit but.. still the same


Another random bugs:
*Airplane mode toggle doesnt work properly
*Localization doesnt work


Device: iTouch 2G MB model WD6
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: benben19950723 on December 14, 2012, 07:13:29 AM
1. Some default wallpapers are missing.
2. The FastAppSwitcher lags a bit when scrolling pages here and there. And there seems that vertical scrolling on
    the icons make the icon name being scrolled.
3. Everytime I scroll down the page in TimeMachine to download an app, the prompt alert to press the "OK" button
    always appears on the top of the page, making it frustrating for me to scroll up everytime when I want to
    download an app.
4. There seems to be a problem with the "setup" script in Mobile Terminal. After enabling the push notification with
    the "setup" script, i tried to go back to the main menu but it still reloads the page of the "push notification
    option".
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Facesnights on December 14, 2012, 09:57:24 AM
Hello i have the same problem in terminal app when you active ipusher i canīt return to first menu, and donīt see icon ipusher on springboard.

And other question how change Sara or Siri language ??? i want Spanish language by default its English

Thank you and sorry for my english.
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: benben19950723 on December 14, 2012, 10:07:51 AM
Hello i have the same problem in terminal app when you active ipusher i canīt return to first menu, and donīt see icon ipusher on springboard.

And other question how change Sara or Siri language ??? i want Spanish language by default its English

Thank you and sorry for my english.
Try and Respring through using the Respring toggle in Settings>General.  :o
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Facesnights on December 14, 2012, 10:12:41 AM
i respring with sbsettings but ipusher not working and i dont know how change sara or siri for spanish language, you know how fix it???
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: benben19950723 on December 14, 2012, 12:45:55 PM
how to turn off data usage whited00r 6
You shouldn't post this here.
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: mit01845 on December 14, 2012, 02:35:57 PM
Bugs on iPod Touch 2G
-Sometimes when I close Sara,both of my buttons(home-power) are making printscreen...(To solve this I have to open Sara again,tap few times sara button and close..otherwise reset)
-Volume controls-Play button is not in the middle between two vertical lines.It is maybe because its width
                          -Volume line is longer than volume fill
Appswitcher is a little bit slow.+When i slide in appswitcher vertically,there appears weird slider and Name of app disappears.
                                                +Some icons are larger and without glossy effect..Music app and others are normally displayed.
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: slyzerwar on December 14, 2012, 04:54:19 PM
Cydia AutoInstall does not work.
WD 6.0, iPhone 2g
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: nicosafull on December 15, 2012, 01:31:44 AM
Hello did anyone noticed that Safari's Javascript is Disabled?? I tried enabling/disabling trhough settings App, but apparently it has no change in Safari app.. bc It is disabled, I know bc Facebook doesnt load properly and when you access Twitter website it says that I have to enable Javascript... Does anyone know about this? u.u

PD: I triedswitching off the Sharer plugin through "setup" scrpit but.. still the same

Another random bugs:
*Airplane mode toggle doesnt work properly
*Localization doesnt work

Device: iTouch 2G MB model WD6
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: mr Igor on December 15, 2012, 01:38:59 PM
Hey, I just noticed a few.... well, they are not really bugs, but...
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: claus2009 on December 15, 2012, 04:38:59 PM
Why there is nothing in the Newstand? And no update App Time Machine?
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: cad111 on December 17, 2012, 02:13:33 PM
whited00r 6 facebook share and twitter share not working...when you try it facebook say error : (
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Jwoyal on December 27, 2012, 12:26:13 AM
Hello did anyone noticed that Safari's Javascript is Disabled?? I tried enabling/disabling trhough settings App, but apparently it has no change in Safari app.. bc It is disabled, I know bc Facebook doesnt load properly and when you access Twitter website it says that I have to enable Javascript... Does anyone know about this? u.u

PD: I triedswitching off the Sharer plugin through "setup" scrpit but.. still the same

Another random bugs:
*Airplane mode toggle doesnt work properly
*Localization doesnt work

Device: iTouch 2G MB model WD6

i noticed the same thing on my iphone 3g.
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Jwoyal on December 30, 2012, 07:28:10 PM
I just wanted to note there is a minor bug with Ch4os-utilities from repod00r.com. the app itself doesn't open an also your settings app won't open. i just uninstalled ch4os utilities and i have access to my settings again
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Bruan on December 30, 2012, 07:33:45 PM
 :o
I just wanted to note there is a minor bug with Ch4os-utilities from repod00r.com. the app itself doesn't open an also your settings app won't open. i just uninstalled ch4os utilities and i have access to my settings again

repod00r is very very very out of date.  use the ch40s-utilities from
http://bcooperizcool.indigo.dragon-dev.co.uk/waffles

(make sure the other version is uninstalled first).
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: hayate on December 31, 2012, 02:06:04 AM
i've installed whited00r 6 yesterday 29/12/2012.
At first everything worked fine, now, in the app market, when i click on Time Machine or on Cydia, nothing happens.

what i did after the installation of whitedoor 6 normal 3G:

1-installed sbsettings
2-installed a couple of games from time machine: Jetpack joyride and cuttherope
3-sync my google contacts
4-added mp3 and photos with itunes
5-installed ifile and iblacklist
6-with the terminal -> setup, i've deactivated some daemons and some features.

Now when i open the app market, only the app store works.
if i click on backup or on time machine or on cydia, nothing happens.

if i may ask, why did u put those 4 app inside the app market? i would prefer to have the single icons in my springboard. The app market works like a folder?

Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: ramy5421 on January 01, 2013, 10:50:16 AM
Hello did anyone noticed that Safari's Javascript is Disabled?? I tried enabling/disabling trhough settings App, but apparently it has no change in Safari app.. bc It is disabled, I know bc Facebook doesnt load properly and when you access Twitter website it says that I have to enable Javascript... Does anyone know about this? u.u

PD: I triedswitching off the Sharer plugin through "setup" scrpit but.. still the same

Another random bugs:
*Airplane mode toggle doesnt work properly
*Localization doesnt work

Device: iTouch 2G MB model WD6

me too on my Ipod touch G1
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: Sico on January 01, 2013, 08:28:09 PM
I came to posts some bugs, but noticed this post covered most of them.

1. Some default wallpapers are missing.
2. The FastAppSwitcher lags a bit when scrolling pages here and there. And there seems that vertical scrolling on
    the icons make the icon name being scrolled.
3. Everytime I scroll down the page in TimeMachine to download an app, the prompt alert to press the "OK" button
    always appears on the top of the page, making it frustrating for me to scroll up everytime when I want to
    download an app. 
4. There seems to be a problem with the "setup" script in Mobile Terminal. After enabling the push notification with
    the "setup" script, i tried to go back to the main menu but it still reloads the page of the "push notification
    option".

Also, post #38 by MrIgor is also something I noticed.  Then there is the having to hard reset to get out of cydia respring.  Then after some hard resets, my phone will go into searching.  I then have to disable/enable 3G, or pop sim out/in.   This doesn't happen every time though.  For number 3 above,  if the ok box can't be moved, would it be possible to have it so you can select the apps you want, then click download to have them all download at once?
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: hayate on January 06, 2013, 04:18:02 PM
i've installed whited00r 6 yesterday 29/12/2012.
At first everything worked fine, now, in the app market, when i click on Time Machine or on Cydia, nothing happens.

what i did after the installation of whitedoor 6 normal 3G:

1-installed sbsettings
2-installed a couple of games from time machine: Jetpack joyride and cuttherope
3-sync my google contacts
4-added mp3 and photos with itunes
5-installed ifile and iblacklist
6-with the terminal -> setup, i've deactivated some daemons and some features.

Now when i open the app market, only the app store works.
if i click on backup or on time machine or on cydia, nothing happens.

if i may ask, why did u put those 4 app inside the app market? i would prefer to have the single icons in my springboard. The app market works like a folder?

I've found the solution to my problem, you can read it in this topic: http://www.whited00r.com/forum/index.php?topic=7183.0

A BIG THANK YOU TO it7.phoenix

This is the process step by step:
1) open ifunbox with the iphone connected to the computer
2) Open the applications folder, path:
    Raw File System -> Applications -> 3store.app
    Raw File System -> Applications -> AppStore.app
    Raw File System -> Applications -> Cydia.app
    Raw File System -> Applications -> App Backup.app

3)Inside every app there's a file called: info.plist
   Copy it to your computer the file, open it with notepad, find the string:

   <key>SBAppTags</key> <array> <string>hidden</string> <string>Cydia</string> </array>

   and delete it.

4) Save the info.plist file and copy and overwrite it inside the app folder in your iphone.
5) Respring your iphone
Title: Re: Re: Whited00r 6 bug reports READ BEFORE POSTING!
Post by: PierreP on January 18, 2013, 04:22:35 AM
Reserved for future use.